We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lake Charles(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lake Charles)
US$94
US$92
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget Hotel(Lake Charles)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
9
6
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
6
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I am happy to say that this hotel was the best in the town. I visit the place frequently and i was happy to be treated very nicely. There was a guy who went by Jay was super nice and very nice to talk to. The place was very clean and i had great service. All the staff was very nice to me and they were all wonderful. I had a very nice stay there. I am thoroughly satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirmal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Manager..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

After some comments we heard found the premises to be recently upgraded. Price was reasonable, rooms very clean and large. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would return anytime we are in the area. Good value for your dollar

Room Tip: If you want a good value for your dollar in this area this is it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank older72wiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in future.
Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

hotel was very clean and the rooms were very clean, the way i like. hotel staff was very friendly and helpful,i stayed there because the price was reasonable and very convenient from restaurantsand other things. i will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redroofhardeeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in future.
Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed for a week because it was cheap and close to my parents. Our room seemed like it had been fairly recently renovated-some things were still marked econo lodge. Not great but decent value given the price, reasonably clean and the bed was adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yell_thermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Traveller,
We appreciate your kind comments. We recently took over from previous Econolodge and we are in the process of making changes. We hope you will stay again in the future so you can experience all the changes and upgrades.
Sincerly Management...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews