We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good location, right near downtown and the lakefront. Not bad for cleanliness, although it's a little on the run down side. The in-room coffee maker was missing a piece and the freezer in the refrigerator was almost solid ice - so no coffee nothing frozen. You can't beat the price for the size of the room, though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Clay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was very clean; comfortable, and convenient in a nice location. The manager and staff was very helpful and kind. Their breakfast, was a nice treat to wake up to before heading to the casinos. My overall experience was great.

Room Tip: Nice location; honest & cheerful staff, clean restroom = peaceful & quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel surpassed my expectations!!!We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting family. It met our every need. It was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. We received great value for the amount we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Location was great close to Casinos short drive. Rooms very nice and clean . Rates much lower than others in area especially for weekend.Overall a great experience. I would recommend Americas Best Value Inn at Lake Charles to any one.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koll56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Regards,
H.Kabira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went to Lake Charles for Mardi grass weekend. Being the Mardi Grass, most of the places booked and did not wanted to spend much for the hotel, so ended up at this place. First, we were skeptical, however ended up liking this place, as the rooms were in decent size, clean carpet, fresh linens, can't ask for much for the price we paid, but to our surprise, we got free continental breakfast and which was fairly decent as well. They did not had enough linen in the room and made us come to the desk to get extra towels, however front desk clerks were welcoming and friendly. So all in all, it was a good experience for the price paid. I would certainly be referring my friends/family to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Regards,
H.Kabira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I forgot it was Madi Gras weekend. We came into town looking for a room and after 3 tries found this place. At 1st look it was ok. After a few min my opinion stated to go down. I needed additional toiletries so I asked the front desk and they didn't offer any such thing. The shower also had a rust and the toilet wasn't grounded. It was such nice weather but the pool was closed.
If I had to stay here again I would but it wouldn't be my 1st choice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies.
Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

nice stay at americas best value inn.affordable rates and front desk staff was really helpful.housekeeper nash was really sweet.and rooms looks new and upto date and clean also.
thanks.
strongly recommended..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakecharlesabvi, Manager at Motel 6 Lake Charles, La, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Regards,
H.Kabira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
#22 of 37 in Lake Charles
33 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#8 of 37 in Lake Charles
352 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#12 of 37 in Lake Charles
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
0.1 mi away
The Richmond Suites Hotel
The Richmond Suites Hotel
#30 of 37 in Lake Charles
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#26 of 37 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Charles, La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Charles, La

Address: 921 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601-2043 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: £50 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Charles, La 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Charles, La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
Lake Charles Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing