We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Hana Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Leesville
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Every good food and my family really love this place...we go atleast once a week..we just moved to the area and this is about the best place too eat

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noothalikme4sho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fire !!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

It is alway Great to see the kids as the cook do their trick and cook the food in front of them. The food is very good too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced but worth it.”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I've been to Hana's a few times since arriving at Ft Polk. It may be my favorite restaurant here but the price is a limiting factor.
Food is incredibly good but a couple should expect to spend $100 here on date night.
Also, their sake seems a little watered down. To get your money's worth, get a mixed drink instead.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“night out in small town”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Took my best friend for the last 16 years my wife out for dinner for our anniversary to food was fresh as they cook everything in front of you and it is fast and very good but the only thing I have bad to say about it is that after you walk out of the place is that you smell like all the all the food cook in front of you so make sure that it is your last stop of the night because it feels like you have all the fat from the food on your close and in your hair.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 45Many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow,this place is worth it!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Everything from the entertaining chefs to the dinning experience is so worth the visit! Great place to take a date!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hana Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 

Been to Hana Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing