We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful down home accomodations with fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Wonderful down home accomodations with fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've stayed at the Leesville Hampton Inn two years in a row for the same business event. Each year has been at good as if not better than the last. The staff are warm, friendly, welcoming and accomodating. They are attentive to your needs and make you feel that are genuinely glad you're staying with them . The rooms themselves have a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker . They are spotless , up to date with furnishing and the maid leaves you a nice little welcome note too. I highly recommend this hotel for your personal or business travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Ms. Lee T,

One of the highest compliments we could receive is a guest that loves us enough to return! Your compliments will go a long way to encourage our staff! Thanks so much for your kind words. I will absolutely share with my staff and our friends on Facebook at www.fb.com/hamptoninnleesville

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    81
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
95
29
9
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The employee made us feel wonderful, always speaking and making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. They were well informed about the locations of information we ask about.

The lobby and our room was one the cleanest hotels we've stayed. (We are diamond members). The husband has a project in Deridder is the reason for our stay and if we come back, we will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi Ms. Barbara W!

We are very excited that you choose to stay with us out of all of the other hotels in town! We know you have a lot of choices and we are super excited that you choose us. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was knowledgeable and attentive to your needs. I will definitely share your comments with them and our friends on Facebook at www.fb.com/hamptoninnleesville

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Being that this hotel is new, it still has all it's shine and all of the newest ammenities. Pool, workout room, a business center with way above average computers and internet speed. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
You make us blush Mr. Thomas C! Thanks for the great review! We hope to "shine" for many more years to come! I'll share your comments with our staff and friends on Facebook at www.fb.com/hamptoninnleesville

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

One of the better hamptons I have stayed at. Some Hamptons I wonder if there is a "minimum standard" that must be achieved and the cheep skate inn keepers do just what they have to be able to call themselves a Hampton. This one has good beds, soft sheets, clean smelling room, Plenty of water pressure (seems to be getting harder and harder to find?) and lots of hot water. The current batch of employees there are really nice and want to make the guests happy. After a little ribbing about the hot tub being off. Everybody on shift the next day knew to watch for me and ask if I was going to get in the hot tub that day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Wesley M,

I'm so excited that you thought we were really nice! We absolutely want every one of our guests to feel happy and special. We are glad that we succeeded with you! We are super excited that you choose to stay with us whenever in Leesville. Thanks so much for your loyalty! I will definitely share your comments with our staff and friends on Facebook.

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I really enjoyed the stay here. the rooms were very nice and neat and the clergy were very polite and nice. they spoke every morning and tried to make sure I was satisfied. the beds were comfortable but the only problem I had was the tv being internally set to cut off during the night and it woke me up. minor problem but overall I loved it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwayne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi PWayne85! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our team definitely works really hard to make sure everyone feels welcome. I'm super excited that we succeeded with you! On your next visit, we would be happy to adjust the TV's settings so that it will not automatically shut off during the night. Thanks again! I will share your comments with our staff and our friends on Facebook.

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms but the friendly staff was what won me over. Each morning and evening the staff made an effort to make sure I was taken care of. Breakfast was plentiful and was what I expected for the price. My room was cleaned well daily. I will stay again the next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the highway. Nice and quiet there except for the occasional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Good Evening Chuck F!

I'm super excited that you think highly enough of our hotel to return! I will definitely share your compliments with our staff. They will be very excited to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed! Thanks so much for your kind words. I will also share your review with our friends on Facebook.

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The room and the main rooms were very clean. I am picky about clean, too! The bed was very comfortable, and definitely clean. All the staff was very friendly. We will stay there again if we go back to Leesville. The only small problem was that the pool was definitely due for a scrub down- there were black spots on the sides and bottom. The staff did apologize for it. But it wasn't a huge deal or anything.
Nicole and family- Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi Nicole G!

I'm so glad we were able to meet your expectations for cleanliness! Our housekeeping staff definitely tries hard to keep everything spotless! I'm glad to hear that their efforts have been noticed. Since your visit, we have hired a new company to maintain our pool. Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention! Sometimes, things go unnoticed and we won't know unless someone speaks up! I will share your comments with our entire staff and our friends on Facebook.

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk

Property: Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Address: 136 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446-5847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leesville
#2 Family Hotel in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 171, the Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel welcomes you to Louisiana. Our Leesville hotel is only five miles from the Ft. Polk Army Installation and one hour from Alexandria International Airport. Discover why Leesville, LA is called 'the best hometown in the army,' and enjoy Southern hospitality at our welcoming hotel near Ft. Polk. See tanks, helicopters and artillery pieces at Ft. Polk Military Museum or learn about area history at the Museum of West Louisiana. Fish in area lakes such as Anacoco, Vernon and Toledo Bend. Venture to the Kisatchie National Forest to enjoy hiking, fishing, hunting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. Explore formal gardens and fountains on a walk through Hodges Gardens State Park. The Leesville Municipal Golf Course is also close to our hotel The Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel is located on Highway 171. It offers free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and 676 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing