We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our second time staying at the Hampton Inn in Leesville, LA. On both ocassions, the hotel was spotless and the staff was extremely friendly and professional at all times. We were very comfortable during our entire stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi William C!

Thank you for your wonderful review. I will be sure to share your comments with our hard working staff. I know they will love to hear feedback from guest like you. One of the highest compliments we could receive is a guest that likes us enough to return.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel exceeded expectations. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts which were delicious and had everything you could want.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Sharon W!

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very happy to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Our breakfast is a huge hit with our guest and we will make sure to keep improving on the breakfast offerings.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Visiting Leesville Louisiana for an unexpected funeral. Wasn't expecting this quality of hotel in this small city. Upon arrival and checking, walked into the room and was amazed at the smell of the room. Almost smell like it was new and the bed linens were amazing. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi George B!

So, so glad to know that you had an awesome stay! It is our daily goal to provide our guests with an outstanding visit and it makes us so proud to know that we accomplished that for you.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was my first time staying at this location and i was pleasantly surprised. Everything was nice and tidy, the staff was wonderful and answered all my questions being this is a smoke free site. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Richard D!

Thank you for a great review. To hear that you will be back to stay with us again, is the best compliment we can receive. We look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

There are several properties you can choose from to stay at in the Ft. Polk area. My choice is the Hampton Inn. The property is well kept. The staff is friendly and always ready to help you. If you report a room issue, they get maintenance or housekeeping to resolve the issue promptly. This is the only property I have stayed in that calls me to find out if there is anything they can do for me prior to my arrival. The breakfast buffet is clean and well stocked until they shut it down.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Valued Guest,

We are very excited that you choose to stay with us out of all the other hotels in town! I'm very happy that our staff was knowledgeable and attentive to your needs. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My stay was on 2-4 May 2014.
This hotel is clean, well-maintained and looks new. The decor and ambiance is beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast is at the right temperature for each kind of food. Breakfast time is comfortably from 6-10 am. My kids and I loved making and eating waffle with strawberry and whipped cream toppings. Coffee and tea have always been hot, accessible and available during my stay. It is also within walking distance to a few restaurants. The staffs are friendly and family like, they make my family feels as comfortable as being home.

The only down during my stay is that the pool wasn't open because it's off-season, even thought it's already May.

If the pool was open, this hotel would've deserve 5 stars for our family experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Yasmin L!

So, glad to know you had an awesome stay! Thank you for posting the great comments about our clean hotel and friendly staff! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed our breakfast. We do strive to have the best breakfast in town. Our pool will be opening in late May. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great staff that is very friendly and helpful.
They have allowed me to modify my reservations to better accommodate me during my 2 week stay while in town on business.
I would stay here again if I have to come here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Robert K!

Thank you for your compliments. Our guests comfort is the top priority and our team tries very hard to exceed our guests expectations. To hear you will be back to stay with us again is the best compliment we can receive.

Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#6 of 11 in Leesville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Leesville
58 reviews
3.1 mi away
SureStay Hotel Leesville
SureStay Hotel Leesville
#3 of 11 in Leesville
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk

Address: 136 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446-5847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leesville
#2 Family Hotel in Leesville
Price Range: £76 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 171, the Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel welcomes you to Louisiana. Our Leesville hotel is only five miles from the Ft. Polk Army Installation and one hour from Alexandria International Airport. Discover why Leesville, LA is called 'the best hometown in the army,' and enjoy Southern hospitality at our welcoming hotel near Ft. Polk. See tanks, helicopters and artillery pieces at Ft. Polk Military Museum or learn about area history at the Museum of West Louisiana. Fish in area lakes such as Anacoco, Vernon and Toledo Bend. Venture to the Kisatchie National Forest to enjoy hiking, fishing, hunting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. Explore formal gardens and fountains on a walk through Hodges Gardens State Park. The Leesville Municipal Golf Course is also close to our hotel The Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel is located on Highway 171. It offers free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and 676 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing