We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They made me feel like FAMILY.”
Review of Montigo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montigo Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
martinville, MS
1 review
“They made me feel like FAMILY.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My cousin & I stayed in the SUPER 8 in Leesville just last week. We had an awesome experience in this establishment.. The staff made us feel like we were family. The accommodations were wonderful. Great beds & pillows. And the entire establishment, including the room, were immaculate. Thank you Ms. Meena & staff for a wonderful place to stay. We will stay with you again when coming through Leesville. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shihrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your high recommendation to our hotel. Our customer service is very important to us. I am happy that you feel so welcomed here at our facility as you should. You will always find a family here with open arms and comfy beds. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    20
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
7
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Super 8 in Leesville for almost 2 months while there for work. I had nothing but wonderful experiences with the staff and the room. The rooms are extremely clean, and look like they have been recently renovated. They are large and do not make you feel like you are in the typical shoe box hotel room. The staff working the desk, no matter what shift, were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The cleaning staff as well were very friendly, and did a great time every time that they cleaned my room. Of the few options of hotels in this city, this one is far and away the best place to stay for the price that you pay. I will definitely stay here again for any future work trips to Leesville.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren22lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hi Lauren!
We are very thankful for your kind review. Your work group staying here has been amazing. I'm glad we could make your stay easier being away from home for such long periods of time, as people tend to miss the comfort of family. You will always have a family here with us. I would love to see you back here soon! We will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is beautiful and well kept. Service is great and the staff is amazing. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious. The rates are greatly priced. There is a nice self serve breakfast in the morning. The coffee is always fresh. I highly recommend Super 8 in Leesville.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for the recommendation to our hotel. I am glad to have the staff that we have here and more pleased that they made your stay easier by making sure there was hot coffee and clean rooms. Come back and see us if you are ever in the area. We will be glad to accommodate you further. Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Huachuca, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Two of us needed to spend four days in Leesville while we were conducting business on Fort Polk, and this motel met our needs for price. To be honest, I was not looking forward to it because I have never stayed at a Super 8 and I have not heard the most positive things about the chain. When we arrived, we found that the motel is only about 2 1/2 years old, so it looks nice and new. The front desk clerk was Super (haha) friendly, and we felt right at home immediately. The room itself, while pretty simple, was clean and nice and I really don't have any complaints about it. The walls were a little thin - I could hear my neighbor talking on the phone a couple times. Not too bad - just a quiet muffled voice, but not a show-stopper. The owner of the property was around a lot and was frequently asking us if everything was all right and if there was anything that she could do to make our stay better. I truly can't think of a time when I've had better customer service from hotel staff as I did on this trip. While this place is no Hilton, it was definitely a pleasant stay with a nice room and amazing staff. I would absolutely stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your in depth review. Customers like you are what make us better by critiquing the stay thoroughly and bringing it to our attention so that we may accommodate our future guest better. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a "Super" time with us. We will be here waiting on your next trip to Fort Polk. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montigo Inn

Property: Montigo Inn
Address: 1808 S 5th St, Leesville, LA 71446-5308 (Formerly Super 8 Leesville)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montigo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montigo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing