We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS!!!!!!”
Review of Country Inns Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Inns Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Texas
1 review
“BED BUGS!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I woke up with bed bugs all over my bed. I was bitten though out the night. Blood on the sheets along with bugs crawling around. I told the front desk and her response was "We don't have bugs!" The manager was not in so they will be getting a nice phone call tomorrow! DO NOT STAY IN THIS DISGUSTING PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The last time I stayed here it was ok, now the place has gone down bad. I had to change rooms 2 times due to the mold smell. The whole atmosphere of this place has change. I was greeted by a woman at the front desk eating while checking me in which was kind of rude. The grounds were not well kept at all. If things don't get better here then I might have to stay at one of the newer hotels!! What happened to this place??? It used to be well kept with a professional friendly staff....Housekeeping is the only thing I can't complain about!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Where to begin? This motel is run down. The carpet is worn out, the beds feel like concrete, they have large holes in the bathroom with caulking...oh, and the police were there arresting guests! This is NOT under any stretch of the imagination a NICE hotel. The microwave and fridge in the room were circa 1978 I believe. The staff is friendly enough, but for four dollars more, you can stay down the street in a brand new motel! This motel needs some serious TLC, or a serious price adjustment!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibnMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leesville hotels

texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

i had bed bug bites on me and fleas jumping on my legs

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedbugs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2008

My family's stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were decent and the staff was more than great. The town is very nice and we plan to visit again and stay at the country inns. We weren't able to use the pool due to weather conditions but maybe next time.

  • Liked — I liked the friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — The only thing was the continental breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank surfgirllp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2007

We stayed there in October, 2006 when we went to welcome our son home from Iraq to Fort Polk.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very accomodating when we decided to extend our stay to spend more time with our son.

The continental breakfast was pastries, juice, etc and was clean and fresh.

We did not visit the pool (closed for the season) but it was a very nice area.

Not alot of frills, but a decent value for the money and location.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firecat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2006

The Country Inns looked nicer than the Landmark Hotel and the Days Inn, so we stayed for two nights while visiting my daughter. The room and grounds were clean, and the pool was beautiful. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast consisted of fruit, donuts, coffee, and orange juice. Good stay for a few nights. A honeymoon suite is offered.

  • Liked — Pool and location
  • Disliked — NO Soap or shampoo provided
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hevdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
3.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
101 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Leesville
Days Inn Leesville
#8 of 11 in Leesville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns Motel

Property: Country Inns Motel
Address: 3020 Colony Blvd, Highway 171 South, Leesville, LA 71446-5870
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Country Inns Hotel Leesville
Country Inn Leesville
Leesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing