We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, comfy bed!!!!!”
Review of Country Inns Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Inns Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Huge room, comfy bed!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The room was very spacious, the bed was super comfortable. when we checked in the young girl was super nice, she gave us a room, but I could not stay in it, the mold or mildew smell was horrible. we went back and told her, she was again super nice and gave us another room. thats the room we kept, and I have no complaints at all as far as this room. It met our needs for the week. the room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for a decent amount of time and had no problems. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was friendly. Was not pet friendly. But it's located directly in town, so that is helpful. It was a bit pricey, but all hotels in that area are, that are liveable. No bugs

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We had to stay here after our house burnt down and we were treated very bad housekeeping barely came by and when they did they told horrible lies on us we had three rooms and I had to video them the day they told us we had to move to other rooms in the hotel because the rooms we were in were too good for us because we trashed them according to the house keepers (major lie) they wanted to put asmatic children in smoking rooms or we would have to leave so I took video of all three rooms and would advise you do the same if you still decide to stay at this location good luck if there was a zero in the overall scores thats what I would give thanks oh yes and the carpet in two of our rooms were wet and the toilet in our room didnt flush and my husband had to fix it; Regina

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leesville hotels

1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nasty nasty place! Bugs in bed and carpet. First room I got trapped in because door frame was coming apart lucky husband was outside to kick the door free. That room stunk to high heaven. Moved rooms upstairs from first room could see out side around the door. Heater didn't work, blinds broken and would not shut. Horrible smell like animal pee and mold. Bugs everywhere! In the bed on the floor. Fridge did not work. Night front desk told us we could bring our small fish tank in. Got the bill and was charged 200.00 because per the manager Debie there was cat pee on the floor! And all we had was a fish! Called them on charges and they said the fish was ok. Told them I did not have a cat and the maid even came to my car to see my fish, no cats in the car. And yet I am still being charged 200.00 for a nasty, smelly, rock coach motel. WARNING this place should be in the red light distric and charge by the hour. On a personal note, I will be getting a lawyer!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The country inn is a great place to stay! Very down to earth and friendly staff. If I was ask where to stay in Leesville the country inn would be it. Low Prices and newly remodled rooms.They have new furniture and beds which makes for a great stay ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The room smelled like mold, the carpet was wet near the bathroom sink and it was old and stained etc.-etc. The microwave was rusty. We only remained in the room because we had unpacked everything and most of our group did not want to load up and move. Most of the rooms were in the process of being remodeled and I understand why. Their business card claims “Luxury for the Budget Minded” there was nothing about this property that was Luxurious. The only positive thing was the person who checked us in, she was very helpful. She stated that a manager would be available Monday if we wanted to voice our complaints. Just wish we would have gone a little further down the road and saw the other hotels and choices available. Lesson learned!!

Room Tip: other place to stay
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RobandVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have always stayed at the Country Inns when I go to Leesville for my business. It has a "at home" quality to the place. I have been going there for years and I can't believe some of these outrageous reviews I've read. The place is one of the older motels there but, I have always had a very good stay. The rooms are clean and by a great housekeeping staff. They have very spacious rooms, not the usual small boxes most places have. The clerks I've had the pleasure to encounter are all great and very helpful. All have always tried to make my stay comfortable. If I wanted to pay out the nose for a room that has a "robot" type staff and cold atmosphere I guess I would have to go to one of the other hotels there. So, I will always stay at the Country Inns in Leesville when I go there. Keep up the good work Country Inns!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
3.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
101 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Leesville
Days Inn Leesville
#8 of 11 in Leesville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns Motel

Property: Country Inns Motel
Address: 3020 Colony Blvd, Highway 171 South, Leesville, LA 71446-5870
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Country Inns Hotel Leesville
Country Inn Leesville
Leesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing