We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, Who Knew?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was a little nervous about heading to Ft. Polk on business. Where is Leesville, Louisiana, anyway? Well, I still can't tell you where it is, but I can say that from the minute we stepped inside the door of the LaQuinta (at 10 pm!), all my fears were gone.

The service was wonderful for both personal and business needs. The staff went above and beyond - shouts out to Rose, Stephanie, Shannon, and the nice lady who makes the eggs (from scratch). The room was comfortable and very clean.

Because of my business travel, I am definitely a self-proclaimed hotel snob and usually stay in, let's say, more expensive hotel chains. You won me over. Thank you for an unexpected treat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r2me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We went to Fort Polk to visit our Army children. This hotel was the recommended due to the proximity to the Fort's entrance gate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hostess called us after we arrived in our room to make sure it was what we expected & to make sure we didn't need anything. Our breakfast hostess was fantastic-helpful & kind. The beds were heavenly. The breakfast was fresh & hot.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank GrandmamaBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Traveling like i do for my job, it is rare that I walk into a hotel and feel like I am at home, but when I walk into the doors here, that is exactly how I feel. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating, and the property is in pristine condition. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the shower is HUGE!

If you are shopping price, you will find this hotel is a little more than other area hotels, but trust me, it is worth those few extra dollars in comparison to the other hotels. If you are working at Fort Polk, the closeness of the property to the base makes this the clear and logical choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pcl1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am stationed at Fort Polk, however when I have friends or family come, we always stay here. I even stayed here, the first time I came to Fort Polk. It's super clean, the beds are amazing, and the rooms are big. However, its area, makes it a little less than ideal, not necessarily anybodies fault.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Some distance out of Leesville and so new there isn't an advertisment for it from the main road yet. Our room was absolutely perfect in every way. The decor is ultra modern, the corridors light and airy. The staff were freindly and the cooked breakfast was excellent. All in all a real treat. The hotel is outside Fort Polk in an area still being developed so eating places are limited. We went to Papa John`s across the road. Absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a big todo to attend in DeRidder, LA but we needed a pet friendly hotel and this was the closest one. Well almost. We like to stay at La Qunta's when we travel with our dog because they stay free and they have a very reasonable pet policy (such as, you can leave your dog alone in the room but if it starts barking and is out of control then ah no.) So i was excited to see that this hotel had been built in 2013 so I knew it wasn't going to need renovation. It was very large and spacious, quiet, and obviously new. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. I had booked the room on Priceline but I am a La Quinta freqently "stayer" so I wanted to add the stay to my card but because I'd gone through Priceline there was a hiccup and instead of getting all crabby about it (which some would have) Holly did everything (including calling her off duty managers) to see how to fix the sitatuion. It took her a few calls and at least 1/2 to get it straightend out but she did and she do so cheerfully. Her concern was me not her. How refreshing. When checking out we also experienced the same helpful and friendly attitude.

The only issue I had was the bathroom in the room was not well thought out. They put the sink in the bathroom and that's ok but it also is where they put the coffee bar, yuck... and the only mirror in the whole room was in the bathroom.

Frequently when rooms are laid out like this while my husband is getting ready I can at least put my makeup on using the "other" mirror. In this case not so much.

Overall a good option for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were totally amazed! The property is very new, the staff is amazing and the rooms are unbelievably nice and I am not just saying for Leesville standards but in general. Several properties where we have stayed the breakfast hours were stated as 6-9 and in reality were 6-8:15, here at 9:10 the food was just being put away and the very nice lady offered to get more juice or other non prepared items for some late arrivals. The front desk gave us time to get to the room and called to see if everything was acceptable. AMAZING!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Leesville
58 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#6 of 11 in Leesville
68 reviews
5.3 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk

Address: 1308 Entrance Rd, Leesville, LA 71446-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range: £75 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking HotelWelcome to the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft. Polk, LA. This Leesville hotel has easy access off of Highway 171 at the entrance road of Fort Polk military base. Come experience our warm southern hospitality in our hotel featuring pillow top mattresses, luxurious linens, 37" HD flat screen televisions with HD channels and HDMI compatibility. You'll find plenty to do with...see more visiting historic Downtown Leesville or hiking in one of the nearby state or national parks. After a long day, unwind in our fitness center or outdoor pool, stay in touch family or friends with free wired or wireless internet. Take advantage of business center for printing those last minute changes to your documents. Start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make your Own Waffles". Our hotel is the ideal place to stay for your trip into Leesville Ft. Polk, with many surrounding restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing