We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the basics....which is all I needed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Raeford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just the basics....which is all I needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Spent a few days at Fort Polk and stayed at this property during my stay. This is a no frills hotel, but is able to downplay it by having a very warm and welcoming staff, nice clean rooms, and the perfect location for the base. The rooms were super nice and well apportioned. The only downside, as stated previously, was the lack of a coffee maker in the room. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeford5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know what we can do to make your next stay better than ever. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Leesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
6
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new, very clean, right outside the gate to post, reasonably priced, and easy to check into. I don't know why the other major hotels are so expensive but they are. The place is kind of tucked away from the road behind La Quinta. Great option if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkram727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to help us find out how we can improve everyday. The goal for us is to make your stay with us as comfortable as we can. We hope if you visit fort polk again you will stay with us again. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Here's the bullets: 1) very comfy and clean beds with five pillows. 2) microwave, fridge, and walk-in shower. 3) Government per diem rates. 4) access to La Quinta pool and hot tub. 5) no points program available 6) little quirks standard for a new hotel. 7) no breakfast and no coffee pots in the rooms.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thekeithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Street, MI
Level Contributor
181 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

When visiting the kids at Fort Polk, my husband and I normally stay at the hotel on post. SInce it was full, we scheduled our four-night stay at Stay USA and it will now be our "go-to" hotel when we visit. Evelyn helped straighten out a mess with an on-site booking firm and even got my "non-refundable deposit" refunded. Rooms are tastefully decorated and immaculate. SInce the hotel sits back off the main road, it is in a quiet location. It is a great value for the price!!!!

Room Tip: I was concerned that our room was next to an entrance and near an elevator, but it turned out to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 206JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you for the great review we really appreciate it. It was my pleasure in assisting you in any way I could. I am very sorry for the miss understanding there was with the online booking firm, for future reference please call us directly at our hotel to book your reservation. We look forward to your next stay here with us!


Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

My stay here was amazing, I was greeted by Evelyn, she was very helpful and welcoming. What a charismatic personality. The rooms were beyond my expectations, the housekeepers were very friendly to me. Good luck!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peacenow0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such nice comments. The STAY USA family thanks you very much for staying with us and we will continue everyday to provide the best service in the Leesville area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I have been staying at the Stay USA for the past few weeks and the staff have been AWESOME! Jessica (the night clerk) makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door and the rest of the staff; Barry & Evelyn are always helpful and respond to problems quickly. This is a great place to stay and the rooms are clean and new! Great location if you have business on Fort Polk as the hotel sits just outside the main gate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 422KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated as we use it to make this a better environment for every guest. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ft. Polk/Leesville, La.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Polk, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This place had great staff and nice rooms for a reasonable rate. It's right outside the gate and wholeheartedly welcomes pets. They also understand that many of their guests are newly assigned to Fort Polk and may not have the paperwork for their pets readily available.

Guests staying here also have most of the amenities offered by La Quinta at their disposal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us here at Stay USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
5.1 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1304 Entrance Rd, Leesville, LA 71446-9497 (Formerly Stay USA Inns)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to brand new Stay USA Inns of Leesville Ft. Polk, LA. This Leesville hotel has easy access off of Highway 171 at the entrance road of Fort Polk military base. Come experience our warm southern hospitality in our hotel featuring pillow top mattresses, luxurious linens, 39" HD flat screen televisions with HD channels and HDMI compatibility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing