We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel rooms are humid. I bring my own dehumidifier and...”
Review of Days Inn Leesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Leesville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel rooms are humid. I bring my own dehumidifier and take out over 2 gallons of water per day. The refrigerator freezes my food. the desk/office chair in the room doesn't stay where it's set (sinks down). The toilet stopper stuck. The sink drains slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review.I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than a great experience as we strive to make all guest stays a positive one.Due to our humid summers we have made adjustments on all a/c units and trained with housekeeping to help pull out moisture and keep moisture out of the rooms as well as check settings on all appliances in the rooms.Thanks to your review and others we are able to correct any challenges we may have to provide you with a great experience when you stay with us here at the Days Inn.Again I thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Leesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

What really made this stay perfect for me and why I would chose to stay here again is having access to the Anytime Fitness gym. I really like to work out when I travel and this access made this trip great for me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for your response.It is always great to hear when a guest is satisfied with our service and the many amenities we offer.Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you during your stay in Leesville,La and if you're ever in the area we would love and welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

we called and asked about the hot tub but when we got there it didnt even work, the bathrooms are very small and the carpet was sticky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with us wasn't so pleasant.I also appreciate you taking the time to write this review.It is your comments that help us to improve on our quality and service to provide you with the best experience.We are currently working on the hot tub issue.If you're ever in the area please contact me so I can make sure your next experience will be your best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very nice quality, as you usually get from days inn. The rooms very clean and spacious, nice new flat screen lcd tv. Not pet friendly. No bugs. Located right in the middle of town, a bit pricey, but most hotels are in the area that are liveable.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank ChelseaL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for the awesome response and for giving us the opportunity to accomodate you durin your stay in Leesville,La.As always we encourage all guest to write a review, good or bad ,as this helps us to better serve you the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
2.3 mi away
SureStay Hotel Leesville
SureStay Hotel Leesville
#3 of 11 in Leesville
142 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesville

Address: 1910 S 5th St, Leesville, LA 71446-5336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest also have access to a 24 hour full fitness center free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Leesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing