We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were there for work for 6 days. We couldn't be on our...”
Review of Days Inn Leesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Leesville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Leesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mildred D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Internet was very slow, both at night and in the morning. Breakfast was great! Front desk and breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful! Good location!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Warner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

It is always pleasing to hear we were able to accommodate our guest when they choose to stay with us.Providing each and everyone of you with great service is a goal we strive for with each and everyone of our guest.Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for staying with us here at the Days Inn-Leesville,La.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Warner S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The cleaning staff were more than helpful, they were awesome.
The rooms were clean and the grounds are beautiful, the breakfast buffet was exceptional, the pool is OK, and the grilling pavilion was a nice perk.
The only unpleasant part of our stay was when an office worker made very unprofessional sexual comments towards my husband and I observed other office workers solicit cigarettes and drinks from the bar from other male customers while on duty.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are much larger than smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyO01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

I appreciate your response in regards to your stay at the same time apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.We have zero tolerance for any and all employees while on duty to consume any alcoholic beverage or substance of any kind.They are allowed smoke breaks and that is the extent of it.I will personally review the cameras as we do regularly to ensure customer safety and employee accountability.I thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and appreciate your return to stay with us again just recently.This will be looked into and we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to provide you,the customer and our number one priority,with the best quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean and GREAT staff for an older hotel. They know your name even when you only come in every 3 months. We would not want to stay in another hotel in this town. We come in for hard work every couple months and we are able to relax by the very nice pool & get up and go back to work the next day...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are always pleased to know that we can meet and exceed your expectations any time and every time you're in the area and we appreciate your repeat business.Please continue to send in your reviews,good or not so good,as they are vital to our success in providing you with great service.Thank you and we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Leesville
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
2.3 mi away
SureStay Hotel Leesville
SureStay Hotel Leesville
#3 of 11 in Leesville
142 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesville

Address: 1910 S 5th St, Leesville, LA 71446-5336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest also have access to a 24 hour full fitness center free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Leesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing