We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We went to Cypress Bend for a quick getaway, not knowing what to expect, as I had won the trip in a silent auction. We were pleasantly surprised by the really challenging golf course with a beautiful layout and stunning lake views. We saw several foxes and it appears a momma deer and her two young ones are 18th hole frequent visitors. We stayed in the golf condos, which were set apart from the main hotel. Very nice and quiet; only downfall was no balcony to enjoy the beautiful views. October obviously is a good time to go; we practically had the resort to ourselves. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, a great place for a short getaway.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank crenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

I wanted to suprise my husband with a golf weekend, and Cypress Bend Resort proved to be the perfect choice. The staff was extremely friendly and went far out of their way to make our trip special. We played a round of golf, rested for a while, then had a wonderful meal in the resort's restaurant. The resort is situated in a beautiful, remote and hilly area of Louisiana. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the golf course. We were able to play two rounds of golf and had the opportunity to see the resident wildlife both times. We saw an alligator sunning itself on the 10th hole, a fox watching as we were putting on #16 green, and several deer as we were teeing off on #18. The course was challenging and we will definitley be returning to this lovely resort in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We evacuated to Cypress Bend from New Orleans due to Hurrican Isaac because they would take our 2 dogs. Fearing we would be treated as unwanted, but necessary, guests, we were thrilled with the service, food, and just about everything at this lovely, out-of-the way resort! New management took over just in the last few months, so any reviews you read, please check the dates. This part of Louisiana is absolutely beautiful, and the landscaping at the hotel is amazing. Just outside of our room, there was a butterfly garden planted.On walks, we saw foxes, roadrunners, deer and rabbits. Service was friendly, even giving me a special room to work in while I was there. (I am a costumer and seamstress.) We shopped in Many and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We went into Texas and had some great mexican food! The manager even called to check up on us several days after we left to see if we had damages! We have officially named Cypress Bend as our evacuation home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I used a Groupon for a weekend retreat to Cypress Bend Resort. We had a delightful stay. The Resort is quiet, well maintained, clean and nestled in the lush hills of mid-Louisiana. We golfed on the beautiful course. We enjoyed a delicious meal in the on-site restaurant. We played billiards, swam in the indoor-outdoor pool and hiked the trails. What a treasure for a quiet get away. We will return, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I played the Cypress Bend Golf course a couple of weeks ago. The pro shop staff was very friendly and helpful. The greens had been recently punched so they were not smooth. They were slow and grainy. There are a number of bunkers that are being removed from play so they are now considered "ground under repair". The layout of the course is beautiful. Lots of hills, elevation changes, pine/oak trees and lake views. Very peaceful setting. The conditions of the course is "fair" at best. You have to hit it straight to score. I liked it overall but the course is so far away from civilization. I recommend the course if you are already there.

We had dinner in the resort restauant. The food was very good. Cajun and other country favorites. (Crawfish ettouffe, chicken fried steak with country gravy, etc.) I thought the food and service was very good! The ambiance of the restaurant and hotel was nice, well decorated, clean, neat with friendly staff. I didn't stay in the hotel, so I can't comment on the quality of the rooms. But they did look OK from the outside as viewed from the golf course.

Overall I would say Cypress Bend Golf Resort is very good. I would go again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Took the wife and kids thinking it would be a great weekend getaway. NOT
Horrible bedding. Matresses must be originals. Staff at Golf Shop was rude especially the "Pro". Will never go back to that over priced dump.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and tell us about your stay. It is always our mission to ensure every guest has a positive, memorable experience and I am sorry to hear we fell short in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wife and I used groupon for weekend getaway. Price and facility were nice. The staff, however, could be better trained for tourists. We were looking for recommendations for boat tours and fishing tours -- they had one card at the desk and said call him. Wifi on the facility was poor, dropping a lot. Grounds were nice.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kpconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and tell us about your stay. It is always our mission to ensure every guest has a positive, memorable experience and I am sorry to hear we fell short in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
15.6 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
26 reviews
15.7 mi away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#5 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
5.6 mi away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Many
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Price Range: £77 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing