We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence
Humble, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My stay at the Cypress Bend hotel was outstanding. The food is out of this world, and the staff is friendly, professional and courteous. The lake, golf course view and flowers are a fantastic.

The hotel is far away from the city, and might not be suitable for the young croud who wants to enjoy night clubs, but gives you an opportunity to relax, enjoy the pool, family, golf, or sit and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for your kinds words about our resort and our Staff.

We find our remote location to be one of our strongest attributes. Today many of our guests like to get away from the huslte bustle and kick back and relax, and Cypress Bend Resort is the perfect place to accomplish that.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cypress Bend Resort.

Sincerely,

Bradley Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    74
    22
    11
    20
See reviews for
58
82
5
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stay - 3 nights, rounds - 5, course - excellent shape, greens were 10.5 on the meter, food - excellent, price - affordable, staff - professional and courteous, views - relaxing and gorgeous Gotta give Ken and Madison props for taking excellent care of our group prior to, during and after our visit. I would love to give all 5's for our visit but we had a bit of maintenance issues with our rooms, but the staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable, convenient and fun. Would I bring our group back? In a heart beat. If your on the fence about planning an event here, pull the trigger your group will have a blast.

Room Tip: For groups of 4 or more, stay in the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Jack -

Thank you for you kind comments regarding your stay. Ken & Madison are true professionals when it comes to customer service. Thanks for recognizing them.

My apologies for your maintenance issues, we have taken corrective actions, and are truly sorry you had that experience.

We look forward to your group returning again and again.

Sincerely,

Bradley Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silsbee
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights and can't wait to go back. The staff and the service were impeccable. You did not want for anything that the staff was not there to provide. The room was clean, well maintained and the overall hotel was extremely nice. The golf course is one of the best I've ever played with it's big hills and nice long fairways. I heartily recommend staying at Cypress Bend, whether it's to golf, enjoy the pool or just sit back and relax in the beautiful scenery of Toledo Bend.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear William:


Thank you for recognizing our staff and their passion for customer service. We have a very dedicated staff who work tirelessly to meet the expectations of all of our guests.

Our golf course is a favorite for many of our guests. Our golf course maintenance team work hard to keep it in top condition. Thank you for recognizing that.

You say you can't wait to come back, well we can't wait to greet you on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Bradley Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, La.
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our stay at Cypress Bend for 2 nights was exceptional. The service was outstanding, the resort is beautiful, and the restaurant was outstanding!!!!!!!!!!! Great, great food - expecially the lavage dip with bread sticks, the fried green tomatoes with 2 sauces, and the Louisiana sampler with 2 sauces.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Bill:

We are happy you had such a wonderful visit with us.

Our Culinary Team work hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful meal, and thank you for recognizing them. The Lavash and dip (cream cheese, picante sauce, & honey), is a favorite of many of our guests. We hope to one day begin to package it for our guests to take home with them.

It's great that you enjpyed so many of our menu offerings. We try and give a flavor of Louisiana with all of our menu items.

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Sincerely,

Bradley Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Clean rooms; a professional, customer-driven staff; more than adequate meeting space; and above average food made this a nice business meeting destination. The golf course needs a little TLC, but is fun to play. The grounds and common areas are clean and attractive. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear D Z:


Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff is definitely customer driven, and I am glad to see you experienced their Louisiana Hospitality during your groups visit.

The Golf Maintenance staff is in the midst of several projects and upgrades, but we will definitely take your observation of some TLC needed, and review in our weekly meetings.

Glad your group had a successful meeting and stay at Cypress Bend Resort, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bradley Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The place is staffed by very friendly, solicitous professionals who will make you feel right at home. The grounds and common areas are beautifully maintained and the service in the bar and restaurant is top-shelf. The hotel rooms are clean though really nothing special and the golf course could use some maintenance, but overall I give it 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for recognizing the staff in the Dining Room & Bar, as they are always ready to provide top level service to all of our guests.

We are glad you felt right at home, that's our aim, for you to get away relax and enjoy yourself as if you were in your own home.

Our golf course maintenance team are doing some work on the course, so we will be especially cognizant of your comment about some maintenance needed on the course.

We hope you will visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Bradley Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Cypress Bend did a very good job. The room was clean and well kept, with good professional employees. I would recommend this resort to any of my friends or business associates. Is off the beating path, but if quiet enjoyable week or weekend is your goal then Cypress Bend is you location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Lance:


Glad to hear your group had an enjoyable stay with us, and thank you for recognizing our staff and their passion for excellent service.

Being 'off the beaten path', is what so many of our guests enjoy about Cypress Bend Resort.

We look forward to your group returning in the future, and thank you for any recommendations you may pass our way.


Sincerely,

Bradley Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
15.6 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
25 reviews
15.7 mi away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#5 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
5.6 mi away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Property: Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Many
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing