We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot in the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Cypress Bend is a nice little getaway in the middle of nowhere with access to a restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center, and of course, a lake and a golf course. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the pool tables. The view of the golf course and lake was beautiful. The restaurant is pricey, but good. The service was very good. The place is about ready for a little updating/remodeling and they could stand to do more window cleaning, but these are minor issues in my eyes. We stayed in one of the golf villa suites. It was a little pricey at $209 per night plus taxes, but the space was great for two adults and two small kids. I would call it a very good place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevedavve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We appreciate your compliments regarding how the resort is striving to become more family friendly. Lake Toledo Bend is one of the largest man made lakes in the U.S. and is renowned for sport and recreational fishing. There are great hiking and biking trails making our resort unique. There is nothing more enjoyable than experiencing the great outdoors with your family. Please consider Toledo Bend for your next family reunion. We will continue to improve our guest experience and insure that we maintain the property, including our windows. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to you returning soon.

Tom Harwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here two times and plan to go back asap. He is into fishing and golfing....I on the other hand like to sit by pool, read, hike, and enjoy nature. This is a place for both. The golf course is beautiful and a haven for wonderful bird-watching, foliage, and eagles! The dining is adequate and the staff are super nice. Very helpful in every way. While hubby fished I used the golf cart to peruse around the place and enjoy it's beauty. Completed my book, got a little sun, dined with my husband and relaxed It was great. Wives join your golfers. You wont be sorry.

Room Tip: bottom floor good for unloading as it is on parking level second floor is a direct walk to lobby re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for being another loyal guest. We appreciate your comments regarding how well our staff welcomes and accommodates our customers. There is much to do our resort and we look forward to serving you and your family again.

Tom Harwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

A group of guys and I used the Golf Course during a guys weekend outing. We were met by a fantastic staff from the Cart girl up to the Marshall. The resort is very hospitable and accommodating to all out needs.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank ITRAVEL1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Great to read that you enjoyed the course and that the play is improving. Our golf superintendent and his team have been working daily improve the tee boxes, greens, and fairways- thanks for noting the improvement. We appreciate you being a loyal golfer and look forward to your return.

Tom Harwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was afraid I was in trouble when we opened the door and started up the stairs. The carpet was matted, dirty, and had holes in it. The walls were scuffed up and looked as though they had never been painted.We entered our room to a musty, unpleasant smell. Half of the light bulbs in the sink area and the bathroom were out. No Kleenex in the bathroom. No wrapped glass to drink out of, only a glass one that may or may not have been washed. Beds were adequate, but covers were very thin and no extra blanket or cover of any kind in the room. When the air conditioner came on, it sounded as though an old Volkswagen had been cranked up in the room, and it needed a tuneup. The air conditioner blew cold air right across the bed , so we alternated between warm and wide awake and freezing. Hot water took a very long time to arrive, and the tub drained very, very slowly. There was mildew on the wall in the tub and under the faucet-looked as though it had been there for quite a while. Paint in the room was scuffed in places. There was garbage outside the exit door on the ground that looked as though it had been there for a while. To top it all off, we found that we had paid 50 dollars more for the same room as another member of our party, and then they had been upgraded to a suite. This was apparently a very nice property when it was built, but there does not appear to have been much maintenance since. I have stayed at many different places, but this one was the most puzzling-so much potential, and so little effort at providing a good experience. I should have believed the reviews that warned me against it. Take what you will from this. We certainly won't be back.

Room Tip: try another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank willypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn_Pinkston, Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that you experienced during your stay at Cypress Bend Resort. We want every guest to experience the best possible service. We failed to provide you a quality experience and for this we apologize.

We are taking serious steps now to improve our service in Maintenance and the quality of Housekeeping. We would like for you to reconsider and return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We received a thoughtful gift certificate as a wedding present last year (which was most definitely influenced by the website with no research on guest reviews). On a recent trip, we tried to fit in a visit to Cypress Bend to use the certificate as it is only valid for 1 year. We are thankful we didn't make a special trip or reserve a full weekend to make our visit. The grounds are well kept and it seems like golf is enjoyed by most based on the reviews, but the property lacks the resort experience and feeling. Because of this lack in a professional environment we made the decision to check in and out within an hour. This is what I think the mixed reviews are trying to express. What is represented on the website and by the staff you speak with on the phone is totally different than what exists. Anyway, because of our prompt departure, spa appointments were charged in full (including an automatic 20% tip charge I was not made aware of while making the appointment), so do keep that in mind. Services did seem a little overpriced also as mentioned in previous reviews. They are pet friendly, but fees are $75 and you will be placed in a particular room; ours only offered parking lot views. Unfortunately the rooms were outdated; they were rather clean and offered a fridge and microwave but for the most part not up to par for the price of a room per night as stated in others reviews. Based on what we've read review-wise since, the descriptions are pretty accurate. Food options looked expensive and reviews did add to our decision to leave. Any other food option is miles away. We walked around the dining area and social room. It was about 3 pm and the dining area was a mildly active card room, I'd say a group of ten older women- the spouses not on the golf course. There was a bar in the social room however it was not attended to; maybe the opportunity for a drink and lunch would have prompted us to stay. We did visit on a weekday and I wonder how much busier the property is on a weekend. In short, if you want to spend a day on the grounds without an overnight stay and bring your own lunch, you may have a nice time. If you're expecting a resort experience with a somewhat hustle and bustle, different age groups, pristine rooms and services (with solid reviews) for the price you pay, you may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay at the resort. We want every guest to be well satisfied , especially when they have a made a special trip to Cypress Bend Resort. Please call me and allow us to provide you level of service that we both expect . I can assure that our resort team will accommodate you in a very hospitable manner and offer you some exciting service and amenities. We have hiking and biking trails, evening s'mores around our fire pit, sunset dinners on our terrace, and great fishing. Please call me directly at 832-540-2035 and allow me to make arrangements for your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was a quick overnight golf outing for two couples. Although the golf course was experiencing damage due to the cold winter we had and recent rains i felt the course was in relative good condition. We liked the course layout along the banks of Toledo Bend. some of the holes were breathtaking.We stayed at the rooms across from the pro shop. Rooms were nice but will stay at the hotel next time (scenery at the hotel is much better). The resort food was very good I think if they gave smaller portions the could reduce the price. We felt it was a little pricey and all of us had twice the food we needed. Overall we had a great time and we will be returning with a larger golf group next time. By the way every employee we came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We loved have you our guest and glad you a great time. Our resort is the perfect lakeside location to escape. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is truly Louisiana's best kept secret!!!!!!!!!! Husband and I went for the weekend, along with our fur baby. We had a patio room, which was perfect. Staff was great. We loved the scenery, food, and quietness of the place. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for nice compliments about your experience. Our patio guest rooms that overlook our 18th Green and the Lake Toledo Bend are very nice. Hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
15.7 mi away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#5 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
15.6 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
26 reviews
5.5 mi away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Many
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing