We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Burgers!”
Review of Phil's Grill

Phil's Grill
Ranked #86 of 511 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great staff and relaxed atmospher. The ordering experience is fun and allows you to build your burger to your exact specifications. Top quality ingredients and very flavorful with plenty of unique alternatives. I've been there twice and each time has been fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Build your own burger!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Amazing and innovative toppings for burgers! Tastes Great Every Time! Chicken sandwich is awesome. Drink specials are above average and they have free Metairie business area(s) delivery!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaCi504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fun burger joint”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The let you design your own burgers from the type of meat to cheese to toppings. The exotic burgers are fun. Try the sausage and beef burger.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burger”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I am a big burger fan.. Phil's is consistently the best burger. I have gone to the Severn location and Harahan location. They know how to cook a burger to order. It is always well seasoned and you cannot beat the variety of toppings, breads, meats, sauces. We have also eaten the chicken, chili, fried mushrooms, veggies and were very pleased. Last time we went to Harahan location on a Friday night. It was very busy but we got a table and the service was very good. Not a long wait for the food once we ordered. Good place to bring the family/kids. Casual dress. They have a bar with TVs =sports. They have a nice selection of beer. They have milkshakes. I think the service at the Severn location is better since the servers are very nice and helpful(they smile). The Severn location has very limited, tight parking but does a great turnaround with tables. (We parked across the street at the mall). Harahan has better parking even though they share the lot with other businesses. I have eaten burgers at steakhouses, bars, burger joints and Phil's is the best.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbrys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More popular than good”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This place is very popular with Metairie's denizens but it's pretty average in terms of fare and service. If you really feel the need for a tarted up hamburger that's an OK reason to go here, but don't expect too much. It's neither Shake Shack nor a real traditional diner. Really really average.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jamminedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Phil's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing