We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really, just so-so.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phil's Grill

Phil's Grill
Ranked #78 of 503 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans
Level Contributor
341 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Really, just so-so.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

For all the press, it's just food. Not particularly inspiring, and a bit pricy for all that. Daughter dragged us out on reports, but she agrees, only so-so. Excuse me, Yahoo has erased my Bookmarks Toolbar again. Yahoo is becoming the enemy of the individual. Seek revenge.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

it was delicious and unique! but only sells burgers. local atmosphere. conveniently across from the mall

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chiera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Closed get out!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

My family tried to eat at Phil's Grill. We had heard nothing but rave reviews from friends. One night after we left the mall we headed over. We walked in behind a party of 4. They seated the first party while we waited. Then nothing for about five min., while the waitress/hostess found 3 other people and whispered something to them. The last person she spoke to came up and said, "Sorry we're closed you have to leave." We were really embarrassed and mad! Friends told us the burger was so good we couldn't let this stop us from trying it. So about a year later we went to the location on Hickory and found the service there better but still mediocre and we have definitely had better burgers! I hear they have a new cook and so we might try again but it's a last chance!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great staff and relaxed atmospher. The ordering experience is fun and allows you to build your burger to your exact specifications. Top quality ingredients and very flavorful with plenty of unique alternatives. I've been there twice and each time has been fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Build your own burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Amazing and innovative toppings for burgers! Tastes Great Every Time! Chicken sandwich is awesome. Drink specials are above average and they have free Metairie business area(s) delivery!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaCi504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Phil's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing