We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected way better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 5 November 2013

First off let me say I believe I spent too much money for the room that I received the view was not very good my room was right by the pool. Kids screaming at 7 o'clock in the morning wow what a good alarm clock my bathroom needs repairs and also my bed was not comfortable at all the only plus was the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwalker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The location is not great it is for away from any activities. The parking lot is very small and over crowed it took forever to fine a spot. The hotel itself is location sort of in a residential neighborhood. there is a very small pool but not much else.
The rooms are clean but old.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigi2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

No complaints here. Great location. Great food. Great staff. Comfy beds. Had a suite for 6 days. No issues. Pool is warm. And is always empty. Parking is easy. I will be back. Heavy pours from debra at bistreaux in the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank motorcitytoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Although we got one king instead of two queen beds which was what we booked and confirmed, the service was still good. The front desk called to check if we liked the room and the free breakfast was good, too.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This stay was a 4 out of 5 stars. The room was a suite and was about $110 per night. I go to the area for festivalsand football games, so I always rent a car and prefer to stay in Metairie, which is about a 10 min ride to downtown New Orleans. Shopping and every restaurant imaginable is in the Metairie area.

The room was clean and spacious and the service was top notch. Good Job, Marriott at Lakeview.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip and was at first less than pleased, however, I found that the staff and the service I received more than made up for the initial disappointment.
I was seated at the restaurant for breakfast, ordered a coffee and a water, and, upon returning from the bathroom, had not yet received service. I helped myself to some oatmeal from the buffet and waited patiently for about 5 minutes and still no one came to my table. I got up and crossed the hallway to the Starbucks cafe when I was approached by the restaurant manager who apologized and comped my Muscle Milk and a coffee from the cafe.
Back in my room, while ironing my white linen pants, I realized that the iron itself was spewing dirt onto them. As I was checking out I brought this to the attention of the Housekeeping manager who offered to have them cleaned and then shipped them on to my next Marriott destination (overnight!). When I arrived at the Courtyard at Oyster Point in San Francisco, my pants were there waiting for me, perfectly pressed and clean as a whistle.
So, although this Marriott wasn't outright amazing, I feel like the service I received from their staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank JessZoladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to its proximity to a client's location. Overall, very nice hotel. Good food and very clean. About $30 or so to get a taxi into the French Quarter, so better to stay closer if you have the option.
Overall, nice business hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SevillesBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Metairie
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway

Address: 3838 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-8194 (Formerly New Orleans Lakeside Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#4 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: £89 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an oasis of luxury along the scenic shores of Lake Pontchartrain, at the New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway. Winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award and 2012 TripAdvisor Award of Excellence, we set higher standards of service for New Orleans. As Metairie's first full-service Marriott Hotel, we merge the grandeur of the past with the technology and comfort of today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New Orleans Metairie At Lakeway Hotel Metairie
Marriott Metairie
Metairie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing