We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Houston
1 review
“Vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was good but I had a couple of things that could have made it better and they are the elevator needs to be fixed and the wi fi also needs to be upgraded. The wi-fi kept dropping the signal causing you to having you to keep logging on. The rooms were clean was satisfied with that aspect of my vacation. I would return if your wifi would be upgraded.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    271
    340
    234
    204
See reviews for
401
295
99
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Beds were comfortable and the room was clean--only a faint scent of Febreze--opening the door to the balcony to air it out made a big difference. For the price, you can't ask for much more. I'm not sure why all hotel chains don't use duvets that they wash after every guest leave yet...this is one that didn't use them when we stayed there. You won't find a better option unless you're willing to pay at least another $50 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days in October. He got a text message for a great last minute deal on this hotel. He read the reviews and we agreed, that as long it wasn't bug infested or horribly dirty why not save the money for something else. Overall the value you can't beat, but that comes with the sacrifices. It did smell like mold on one floor, oil or ? on another floor. The elevator was a joke, we took the stairs. Don't walk barefoot in your room, bed and sheets were clean, appliances worked good. This hotel is very old and run down, staff were friendly and location fantastic, lots of great rated restaurants near by. Hope this helps!

straight from MN

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weLuv2travel1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had an excellent experience dealing with the GM, Michelle, regarding post-stay account details. This normally challenging bookkeeping task was made easy by Michelle. She responded quickly and graciously. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#70 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Property: Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Full Service Days Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing