We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Adrian Earle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Oh, where to begin? Upon arrival you enter to a sign saying the hotel is undergoing renovations. You ponder how the sign isn't a puddle on the floor due to the stifling heat in the lobby. The decor of the lobby HAS been updated and looks nice. Hope blooms!

The polite front desk clerk checks you in. You head up to your room via the elevator. Visions of every action movie in which the elevator plummets you to your death are flashing through your head. Once the doors finally open you take a deep breath and encounter the stifling heat yet again. You then begin the super long trek to the farthest room from the elevator. You open your door to cool air. Ahh! AC at last!

Then you enter into the scariest hotel room you have ever seen. The first wall lamp you encounter is rust covered. The initial burst of cool air has subsided and you realize maybe it wasn't so cool. It's damp. And musty. You slide off your shoes and take a few steps just to run on tiptoe back to your shoes. The carpet is damp. The walls are damp. Oh wait, the walls are literally cracked in two. The carpet trim is hanging off the wet wall. At this point you are terrified. What are you breathing right now?

You decide to be brave. You enter the bathroom. Oh, no! Why? Why is this room even available for use? The wallpaper is peeling off the walls. The floor tiles are funky. The sink is being held up by a spindle or table leg, or something equally small and ill equipped. The bathtub actually doesn't look too scary. The toilet is ok too. Well, that's what you need in a bathroom, right?

This room was $53/night. Great deal! At check in we were informed that we would also be charged $30/day for "incidentals". Um, ok. Because most hotels that cost $53 a night have incidental charges. Oh, and we got to go on a scavenger hunt for a working ice machine. The first two floors we tried were broken. Speaking of broken, the remote control didn't work with the ancient TV in the room. "It's like a flashback to 1975!", was the response to that discovery.

Needless to say, this is the perfect hotel to send your arch enemy to.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room was not worth the money paid. Only one staff member appeared to listen to the customer. The room appeared to be ok but upon closer inspection we noted cracked tiles, torn carpet and a Iron burn on the carpet. The telephone had what appeared to be mildew in the mouth resting place. There were bugs in one of the beds. What kind we do not know. We reported the bugs to the front desk staff menber and was told they would send the Maintence man up to inspect the room, he stated he saw no bugs. We were changed to another room.
This room appeared to be one of the compleated renovations. Durning the night while going to the bathroom we discovered a huge roach on the toilet paper. Just nasty. When the desk staff was told about the roach she seem to have a attitude that people just live with roaches. At this point we only had one more day and we would be out of here. I will never return to this hotel if I can help it and never suggest it to any one.
I have stayed in many hotels over the past few years and the was the worst. On the second day when I approached the housekeeper to let her know we were going out and our room needed to be cleaned both housekeepers looked at me strangely and stated they did not speak english and my room was never cleaned. I reported this to the front desk and one of the housekeepers brought more towels and 2 of them were soiled. Just unbelieveable.

Room Tip: Retrain the desk staff to have some people skills and hire some english speaking housekeepers. The n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was not worth the money spent. The room was dirty, the bed was cheap and extremely uncomfortable, and the staff was indifferent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 24 in Metairie
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: £71 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing