We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Super 8 Metairie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Metairie
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent place and inexpensive. The staff very friendly and close to main attractions. I definitly come back!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marisol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cheapest place I can find before Wrestlemania. Close to good food and the expressway. I would totally stay here again. The room was fine. We were able to check in early and grab a nap. Nice sized fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glanville6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dannisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a very good stay had the room for four days. The front desk people were wonderful especially the woman named sherry. she was more than helpful and went out of her way to give us a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Metairie

Address: 2421 Clearview Pkwy, Metairie, LA 70001-1239 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Metairie 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary Continental Breakfast, Pets Friendly, Wi-fi, Free Parking, Meeting Room/banquet Hall, Resturant On Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Metairie Hotel Metairie
Super Eight Metairie
Metairie Super 8
Metairie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing