We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Metairie
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
US$127
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
256
180
105
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
180
105
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansparking garagefrench quarterfree shuttlecauseway blvdroom was cleaneasy accessacme oyster houseshuttle servicebusiness tripstaff was friendlywould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastnice stayconvenient locationfront desk staffwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wonderful staff and all went over and above with there suggestions recommendations and hospitality service Pick you up from and return to airport as well would take you into the French quarter. Wanting to shop fantastic mall right across the street as well as restaurant's all in walking distant or the shuttle service will drive you. breakfast is amazing every day!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We loved this hotel! The hotel is clean. The room was large. The price was pretty good - some days cost more than others but the "cheap" days were great! The complimentary breakfast was delicious and fresh! The staff were friendly and attentive. We will stay here again when we return to New Orleans. It is just 15 minutes from downtown and I didn't have to pay $30/day to park my car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were in 2 rooms, one of which had 3 small children. We were next to each other at the end of the hall. I was glad that Hampton was considerate of our needs as well as the needs of the other guests. The rooms were roomy, clean, quiet and dark. The beds were the most comfortable I've been in when staying at a hotel. Great night's sleep!! The staff were courteous and helpful. The location was near the Lakeside Mall and Downtown. The breakfast had a wide variety of foods that were delicious and filling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a good stay at the Hampton Inn in Metarie. The Hotel is ideally located and it is easy to hop on I10 and get anywhere you need to go in New Orleans. I also felt very safe leaving my vehicle in the covered parking garage. Overall I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay on their trip to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you a great and enjoyable stay with us.
Please let us know if we can do anything to assit you in your future stays.
Thanks again for staying at the Hampton Inn - Metairie.
Take care and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Unfortunately, we did not stay here because the GM would not talk with me about reducing the rate due to our other accommodations falling through. We are a non-profit group on a limited budget coming to NOLA to do some inner city work and the place we were staying fell through at the last minute. I tried to call the hotel to discuss the possibility of getting a lower rate for two of the three days but the hotel clerk said the GM said he would not lower the rate. That is at his discretion for sure, but I will definitely not be bringing this team or my family to this property in the future. I greatly appreciate hotel GM's/owners who are willing to work with us on price. We find them all over the country, but unfortunately not at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bigdave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We certainly regret that we were unable to meet your rate requirements during your recent trip to the New Orleans Area. During periods of high demand, rates are not as flexible as they might be when the market is soft. We often work with different groups who approach us with similar situations and are able to help, but they are taken on a case by case basis. We thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn - Metairie, LA, and hope that in the future, we will be able to serve you with the hospitality that our guests have come to know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews