We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep Inn and Suites-Metairie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
New Edinburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sleep Inn and Suites-Metairie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed 5-25/5-28, and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious, flat screen tv's, micro,and frig in room, another plus is checkout time is 12noon. they also offer breakfast-eggs,sausage, toast, pastries, instant grits and oatmeal, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee.......man I was impressed, very nice staff, and close to many shopping stores/10-15 min drive to Bourbon St.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoni72076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to achieve excellent guest satisfaction; It's very rewarding to get feedback like this from our guests. Thank you very much! Come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    183
    48
    6
    6
See reviews for
188
137
39
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We found the staff very helpful, the facility sparkling clean, and the location perfect for grabbing a bite to eat at nearby restaurants which include fast food to dining such as Applebees or perusing the local shopping mall. Pricing is very reasonable. We highly recommend for a safe, inexpensive, clean and friendly place to spend a night on your travels.

Room Tip: There isn't a pool, but there is a small exercise room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, I wanted to let you know that we offer complimentary passes to the YMCA. The facility is located just a few miles from the hotel and they have an outdoor seasonal pool. Next time you are in town, make sure to stop by our front desk to pick up a complimentary pass! Thanks so much!

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

stayed 2 nights, may 13th-14th. outside of the hotel was clean and well kept. inside was clean and looked recently remodeled. front desk staff was very nice and helpful. our room was clean and smelled very nice when we entered. the location off veterans memorial made it close and easy to get to food and shopping and not to far from new orleans. my only complaints would be that the mattress was a little to hard, the power outlet built into the desk lap didn't work and the shower head was a little dirty and low on pressure. otherwise i enjoyed my stay, and next time we are in town, i wouldn't hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvd_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I want to thank you for taking the time to bring the maintenance issues to our attention. I will make sure that our engineer has these items on his preventive maintenance list for each room so that it can be addressed. Again, thank you very much. We hope to see you again! Take care!

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I didn't LOVE our stay, but as I reflect upon it -- it was a fair deal for the price. But perhaps next time, I will pay a few xtra 20s a night to stay somewhere else. The area was fine -- just off a main strip with lots of new stores and restaurants (and a branch of Cafe du Monde pretty close). There were never enough parking spaces for all the guests, so parking alongside the road became commonplace [there is some other remote lot, but not convenient really when you're lugging stuff].

Breakfast was pretty substantial -- waffle maker, eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, yogurt, coffee, etc. The breakfast rm gets pretty crowded though, and you definitely have to be in the mood to stand elbow to elbow to gather breakfast. Very nice girl working that area.

We returned to the room on the first evening after 10pm, and found that the bulbs in the 2 lamps were burned out. Front desk said maintenance was gone for the night, and will bring in the morning -- he did arrive bright and early to replace bulbs, but of course we needed the light at night...when..it..is.. dark. Also, there were no extra blankets at front desk. We had a room for 6 people, and only 3 blankets. I didn't mind having to go to front desk to ask for them, but would expect to get some when I get there. Blankets and light bulbs are the type of thing that should be kept on hand overnight because isn't that the time when people are likely to ask for them?

The room was pretty clean, not pristine, but decent. Nothing gross. When I-10 is not jammed, you can get into downtown Nola in about 15 minutes. Not bad.

So, again it was cool for the price. And staff was friendly enough, even if they were saying 'no we don't have any of that' or 'sorry, wait until morning'.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellbeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take our guests comments very seriously. It helps to give us insight as to how we can improve.

I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the light bulbs not properly working in your room. I'm very sorry this happened. But most of all, I'm sorry that our front desk agent did not locate the bulbs and blanket for you. This should have been taken care of immediately. I assure you this will be addressed with our front desk staff, and the appropriate action will be taken. I would never want one of our guests to be inconvenienced this way again.

I would also like to inform you that our management company is working on plans to expand our breakfast area. We typically stay very busy so we are excited about the opportunity to serve our guests more comfortably.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. And I hope that you will accept my sincere apology. I'm very sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been.

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Highly recommend this place. Had to come to NOLA to take care of some family things. This place is about 10 minutes from downtown - but in a nicer area. Clearview mall is across the road. A Cafe du Monde is a few blocks away on Veterans Blvd. There is a bar really close to the hotel that I was concerned about, but I was there on a busy weekend and didn't experience any problems.
Only CON is limited parking.
Everything else was excellent! Will definitely stay there again the next time I have to travel to NOLA for family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colle-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the area. I wanted to let you know that we recently added a parking garage to help accomodate our overflow parking. I hope that you come back to see us again soon! Again, thank you!

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed for one night at this inn when we arrived on a late flight into New Orleans international airport. The accommodation was completely satisfactory given the price that we had paid. Although we had arrived late at night we still managed to get our car parked in the hotel car park but there appeared to be plenty of parking in the street close by anyway. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The bedroom was very comfortable and we had no concerns. The breakfast the next morning (which is included in the price) was adequate. As mentioned by others the breakfast room is very small but we were still able to get a table.
If visiting New Orleans for sightseeing I wouldn't necessarily recommend this accommodation for your stay but for the convenience of an overnight stay near the airport I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miss_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I wanted to let you know that we recently added a new parking garage on Trenton Street to accomodate our overflow parking. I'm also very excited to inform you that our management company is working on expanding our breakfast room in the near future!

We take our guests comments very seriously, and we are always looking for new ways we can improve. Thanks again for helping us to see things from a guest perspective! We hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

The staff goes above and beyond, for the money this place far exceeds other , higher priced hotels in the area. Book in advance, this makes things easier. Highly recommend, more than satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbiewhiddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right about our staff...we are very lucky to have such a great team working with us. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge how wonderful they are. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care!

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
2.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 4601 Utica Street, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing