We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Before Our Cruise”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton, IL
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Night Before Our Cruise”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here one night before our cruise out of the Port of New Orleans. The price as right and the hotel was in a good location. Make sure you ask for a room on one of the higher floors. On the first floor you are VERY close to a frontage road. There may have not been much traffic but there was also a sidewalk right outside the window. We moved to a higher floor and was pleased with the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with their advice on where to eat. The breakfast in the morning was sausage, eggs, muffins etc. The usual items on this type of breakfast. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel on your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop (CHA)
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
504-887-5337
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    190
    48
    7
    7
See reviews for
197
143
39
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this Sleep Inn last weekend. We got a fabulous deal on the room through Friends and Family, and we have no overall complaints about the room itself, which was rather spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a bonus.
The first morning, we felt we needed no maid service and made the bed ourselves. The second morning, we wanted fresh towels and sheets. We came back to this note on our laptop keyboard from the AGM: "Please be more courtious [sic] for our housekeeping department with the rose petals. THX, CBis(???) AGM"
We did have rose petals that fell on the floor and, granted, they needed to be vacuumed. We did, however, throw away all of our own trash, moved all of our items in piles to make it easier on the staff, and even cleaned our own bath tub before we used it. We returned to this rude note implying that the staff did not wish to actually perform their jobs.
The sheets were NOT changed: the same stain on the sheet that was there when we arrived was still in the exact same location, and there was a tissue and rose petal made into the bedsheets. We received clean towels, the floor was vacuumed and bathroom items replaced.
I have stayed at no less than 50 choice hotels, and this is the first time I have experienced a staff that not only didn't want to to their job, but got the assistant manager to write a rude note about not wanting to perform the job.
I'm not sure you realize this is a struggling economy, but customer service will make or break you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
To Our Valued Guest
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop (CHA)
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
504-887-5337
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family, and found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly. The hotel is not the easiest place to access from the freeway, and the views of the hotel from the freeway are not inspiring. All that said when we entered the hotesee ed l we were pleasantly surprised. The reception was bright and airy and the staff helpful.

Our room was clean with air conditioning which kept the room at a good temperature. We were slightly disappointed our room was serviced every day. However the facilities were good, beds comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful.

A real bonus is the location you ate right next to the freeway to travel to NO, which takes 10-15 mins by car. There are LTS of family type restaurants in the area which are easily accessible, and offer good value.

I would recommend the hotel based on value and location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimbo7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've been coming to New Orleans for business at least 4 times a year for the past 6 years, I used to stay in the CBD, but those hotels became too pricey for the per diem I was given. A coworker then recommended the Sleep Inn, I haven't stayed anywhere else since. The rooms are very well maintained, and the staff is incredibly helpful. Although it seems a little dodgy on the outside, the inside is very warm and welcoming. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit New Orleans on a budget!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caitlin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
To Our Valued Guest
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I had a really great experience staying here. The rooms and hotel itself were really clean and the staff was extra friendly. Breakfast was also very good, small room but the food was good. Overall it was a great stay for the couple days I was there visiting friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
To Our Valued Guest!

We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The only bad thing about the hotel was the gps not be able to find its way around the traffic circles. The people at the front desk greeted us nicely, while the cleaning staff was more than happy to smile and ask how my day was going.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
To Our Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn
Thanks
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very small parking area at the motel. Breakfast was good but dining area is very small and hard to move around in if you get four or five people moving at the same time. My room was great. I never heard anyone else in the other rooms like I have seen in the reviews.

Room Tip: Had a hot tub room and it was great. The tub was clean and big, not a small one you find in a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We thank you so much for the "AWESOME" review of our staff & hotel. We want our guest to feel like they are at their "HOME AWAY FROM HOME”. We look forward to having you and your family back to stay with us again soon. We thank you again for staying with our family at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 4601 Utica St, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006-6519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing