We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
332
202
53
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
202
53
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscindy bishopnew orleansfront deskbank parking lotlimited parkingroom was cleanfrench quartercafe du mondeyogurtthe breakfast areasmoking roomhot breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonehard boiled eggseasy accesshousekeeping staffstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. We had nine people so we booked two rooms. One room had two beds the other had two beds and a pull out sofa bed. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice. It worked well for our family.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 54855Car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here one night before our cruise out of the Port of New Orleans. The price as right and the hotel was in a good location. Make sure you ask for a room on one of the higher floors. On the first floor you are VERY close to a frontage road. There may have not been much traffic but there was also a sidewalk right outside the window. We moved to a higher floor and was pleased with the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with their advice on where to eat. The breakfast in the morning was sausage, eggs, muffins etc. The usual items on this type of breakfast. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel on your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop (CHA)
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
504-887-5337

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this Sleep Inn last weekend. We got a fabulous deal on the room through Friends and Family, and we have no overall complaints about the room itself, which was rather spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a bonus.
The first morning, we felt we needed no maid service and made the bed ourselves. The second morning, we wanted fresh towels and sheets. We came back to this note on our laptop keyboard from the AGM: "Please be more courtious [sic] for our housekeeping department with the rose petals. THX, CBis(???) AGM"
We did have rose petals that fell on the floor and, granted, they needed to be vacuumed. We did, however, throw away all of our own trash, moved all of our items in piles to make it easier on the staff, and even cleaned our own bath tub before we used it. We returned to this rude note implying that the staff did not wish to actually perform their jobs.
The sheets were NOT changed: the same stain on the sheet that was there when we arrived was still in the exact same location, and there was a tissue and rose petal made into the bedsheets. We received clean towels, the floor was vacuumed and bathroom items replaced.
I have stayed at no less than 50 choice hotels, and this is the first time I have experienced a staff that not only didn't want to to their job, but got the assistant manager to write a rude note about not wanting to perform the job.
I'm not sure you realize this is a struggling economy, but customer service will make or break you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

To Our Valued Guest
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop (CHA)
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
504-887-5337

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family, and found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly. The hotel is not the easiest place to access from the freeway, and the views of the hotel from the freeway are not inspiring. All that said when we entered the hotesee ed l we were pleasantly surprised. The reception was bright and airy and the staff helpful.

Our room was clean with air conditioning which kept the room at a good temperature. We were slightly disappointed our room was serviced every day. However the facilities were good, beds comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful.

A real bonus is the location you ate right next to the freeway to travel to NO, which takes 10-15 mins by car. There are LTS of family type restaurants in the area which are easily accessible, and offer good value.

I would recommend the hotel based on value and location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbo7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've been coming to New Orleans for business at least 4 times a year for the past 6 years, I used to stay in the CBD, but those hotels became too pricey for the per diem I was given. A coworker then recommended the Sleep Inn, I haven't stayed anywhere else since. The rooms are very well maintained, and the staff is incredibly helpful. Although it seems a little dodgy on the outside, the inside is very warm and welcoming. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit New Orleans on a budget!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caitlin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

To Our Valued Guest
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews