We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downhill”
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner - CLOSED

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Downhill”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Trying to give this place another chance. Last few times I dined in the service was horrible, just got take out this time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicholasw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The food was very good, the service was fast, courteous and friendly and I would definitely go back. Very clean restaurant, though it was a tad bit loud for my tastes. I had the pad thai...very good!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank psincl5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The food is decent, but the lady taking orders was RIDICULOUSLY slow. The atmosphere is nice. It looks like a dine in restaurant, but you order before you are seated? Slightly awkward.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy-Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very few places have the ability to place an order online for pickup, this is one of them. They serve decent american-asian food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank uday029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxworth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
225 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great Food...”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent food and atmosphere. The service was great too. I had never been to a Pei Wei previous so I was a little disoriented to how the set up was but the cashier explained it all to me patiently. (all smiles) Made to order food with chefs cooking while you watch from your table. I will be a repeat customer!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernchelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing