We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful blast into the past.”
Review of Swamp Room

Swamp Room
Ranked #226 of 511 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Harahan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A delightful blast into the past.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The swamp room serves great food in a wonderful environment that reminds patrons of how things were before we all got crazy. Fast service, good selection of casual and bar specialty foods and a good loud and appreciative party minded crowd. Go early and nurse your hangover or late and get started on one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“when you need a greasy burger”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

to take care of the impending hangover......The Swamp Room is the place to end your evening, drinks, greasy burgers, decent drinks...perfect ending to a night out in New Orleans!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txnmaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanantonio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good sausage po-boy”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice people me and my wife enjoyed coming.. good service was fast.. They packed this bad boy down that the links were falling out.. Oyeah!!! I would come again!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“A Funny Thing”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

On 9/10/12 at 7pm a Funny thing happened on the way to the swamp room. There was a misunderstanding on my to go order. I called over there to straighten it out. She didnt know the price of the burger off hand even tho she worked there for 8 years. When i question why she didnt know the price even tho she worked there that long, she got offended and she told me to foock off and hung up on me. When i went over there she pretended it wasnt her on the phone with me. But there was only 2 people working there that night. She said it wasnt her so that meant it was the other lady. But the other lady looked 20 years old so, if she been working there for 8 years, that means she been there since she was 12. Hilarious! This is the short version

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“worst service”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Best burgers in town, worst service by far in town. Barmaids look right at you and ignore you. They act like they are doing you a favor when you finally get to order something. Customer is definitely not king here!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ETT901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Swamp Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing