We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for that early flight the next morning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for that early flight the next morning.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have visited this hotel many times. This time was one of the better experiences. I arrived late on Halloween night. It was actually really busy in the lobby with check ins. Check in was effortless and altough I was given the wrong room it only took them a few minutes to correct the issue. Overall this hotel has a very friendly staff and is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Halloween night is always a lively time in New Orleans!! We are delighted that you found our staff to be as friendly as we know them to be - it is really a pleasure to be on a team that enjoys hospitality. Thank you again and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Kathleen Young, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    111
    71
    34
    29
See reviews for
81
54
20
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great but the staff was so nice and kind. Great location for getting to the highway and around town for work. Room was clean and updated. Cab to French Quarter was $15-20. Even though I was there for work I still got to have a little fun.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand that many of our guests don't want to miss the chance to go visit the French Quarter while here - we are only 6 miles from the Quarter and a short cab ride, as you know! Actaully, taking a cab from here is less expensive than the charge to park so you came out ahead!! Please let us know when you are with us again so we can thank you in person for your nice comments. We hope to see you again soon! Kathleen Young, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good location. Nice hotel and bar. I'll stay every time I'm in this area. The rooms were clean and if you are a preferred member they offer a complementary breakfast on your floor as well as a wine and beer happy hour. Good stuff.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MJZoghby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the nice comments! One of the advantages of being a SPG member is upgrading to the Club Level. Many of our guests really like the extra comfort of the Club Lounge especially for a quick coffee and light breakfast before going out for the day!! We are delighted that we will see you on your nect visit and look forward to welcoming you back!!! Again, thank you for staying with us! Best regards, Kathleen Young, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
759 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night while my apartment and New Orleans was getting ready. As I got a deal on this place on Priceline. I read some of the other reviews but I have to say that after having stayed here, it's actually much better than the other reviews make it seem. My room was very clean. Although this place is listed as being a three-star hotel, I think
the room was at least a four star quality. Also there is free parking in the parking garage which is very secure. It's also close to the mall. I think this place gives good deals through price line since I got the hotel for 50% off.

Only bad thing about this place is that they charge $11 per day for
Wi-Fi in the room.

if you have a car are in an town for
business this would be a good place to stay. If you are in town to visit the touristy places in New Orleans, you are probably better off staying at a place closer to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review and comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always rewarding to hear so many guests tell us how much they enjoyed staying with us. We are very proud of our hotel and the clean, fresh condition of our beautiful, newly renovated rooms. When you have another opportunity, I hope you will visit us again! Thank you very much, Kathleen Young, GM P.S. With the beautiful weather we had this past weekend, I hope you were able to take advantage of our pool deck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I encountered some amazing front desk crew that truly went over and beyond their duties to assure my stay was perfect:) I don't often do reviews but these three were so awesome it was worth mentioning them. I am a corporate sales trainer and if I could bottle up the courteousness and professionalism these three exhibited , it'd be a beautiful day for me ! Keisha, Murphy and Trenice! The "A" team of absolute attention to detail and to the customer. Exceeded my expectations and with all the choices I have and travel I do , I am always going to give Sheratons first crack as I want to relive the experience over and over again ! Thanks for such a great visit to "Naw Leans" !! Kudos to your Great Staff !!

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor which is nice because the pol and fitness center are on the same floor ...con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your pleasureable experience with us!!! We are very proud of our guest service staff and thank you for mentioning them by name. Murphy is new to our team and will be very plesed that he impressed you! Please come see us again and I will be very pleased to share your profesional observations with our team! Again, thank you for staying with us and for your posting. Best regards, Kathleen Young, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Not sure why you put a great hotel in a seedy location, but here it is. The area is right by I-10 and an industrial office park. The hotel itself is very nice, restaurant is over-priced, even for a Sheraton, although pretty good food. Front staff were very helpful, informative, suggested some good alternative entertainment and dining.

Room Tip: Opposite the freeway is much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Metairie, Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff makes it their priority to make sure each and every one of our guests are taken care of. It is a pleasure to know that was the experience you enjoyed with us. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Metairie New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Metairie New Orleans

Property: Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Address: 4 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Metairie New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel offers luxurious accommodations with friendly guest service. From an upscale design to a staff who is focused on you, our hotel has everything you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Metairie New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel Metairie
Metairie Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing