We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free parking! Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is extremely convenient as it was just off I-10. I felt reasonably safe at this place. The rooms were decent. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were relatively clean, just don't make the mistake that I made and looked too hard, then I realized that the bathroom could have been cleaned much better. I loved the fact that this place had free parking instead of paid parking like it's sister location in New Orleans. As long as the rooms are clean, and they keep the free parking, I would stay at this hotel again. One of the biggest issues for me was that the room did not come with a refrigerator or microwave. So, if you stay here and you go some where that you have a lot of food to eat, and you need to bring your leftovers back to the room, if you aren't planning to leave them on the table at the restaurant, you may as well try to eat all that you can because you will not have a place to store it in your room or reheat it if you need to. 2 thumbs down for that! But overall, our stay was decent. I will stay here again, as I said, if they keep the free parking. If the eliminate the free parking, then I will find some other place to stay and pay for parking where hopefully they will have a refrigerator and microwave. Regarding the service, all the staff were very pleasant and hospitable. If you are in town for one or two nights, this is a good place to stay because they have a shuttle for the airport and a few places within walking distance that have really good food. If I had to give this place a rating between 1 and 10, I would give it a 7.5. It's not the best hotel, and it's definitely not the worst hotel, hence why I couldn't give it a 10 and to rate it a 5 would be a little unfair, but not too unfair, especially since the bathroom appeared to be relatively clean on the surface. If you are not picky about that kind of stuff, then you may rate it a little higher than I did. If you find yourself staying here, let me know how you enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Get a corner room, away from the pool, so just in case a kid's softball team is staying at the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMDewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks very much for taking so much time to write about your impressions of our hotel! I can see from all your 50 reviews that you take travel seriously!!! I wish you would have asked one of our staff about the microwave and refrigerator - we would have been happy to get one for your room!! Although we do not have them in every room, we do have a good supply and they are available at no charge by request. Just for future reference, we are adding refrigerators for every room later this summer so next time you visit, feel free to bring those leftovers back to the hotel and you will be all set!! And worry not - we will keep our free parking free!!! The attached garage, protected from the weather and free of charge is one of our guests favorite things about Sheraton Metairie!! Count on us to make your next stay flawless! Again, thank you for such a detailed review and for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again very soon!! Best regards, Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

TV selection appears biased: Fox News but no MSNBC. Room is generous in size but feels a bit dated. Bathroom lacks towel racks. But lettering on shampoo bottle is large; I could read it without having to get my glasses. Parking is free. Free wi-fi can be a bit slow.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank reprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment and I am glad you enjoyed your room. Thanks to your comment, we have asked that one of the two channels that host CNN be changed to MSNBC - it was an easy fix and I am sorry no one had noticed before! On your next visit, you will see it! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the second time in 6 months to catch a early morning flight to Cancun Mexico. A lot of airline personnel stay here also. Both times the staff has been first class. Location is quite, safe and rooms are clean. They will reserve a taxi for you the next morning.

The rooms are reasonable priced. They let you park your car while you are away in the covered parking garage. No charge for that but you pay for the room. Car is safer here than at the airport and cheaper! Only 15 minutes to the airport.

We will stay here again in a few months on the next trip to Paradise in Mexico!

You will have No regrets here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks very much for taking time to share your appreciation of the Sheraton Metairie! We hope your trip to Mexico is fantastic - one of my favorite vacation spots!!! We look forward to your next visit on your way "South of the Border"!!! If there is anything we can do to make your visit even better, please be sure to let us know!! Have fun! Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Impressed by the friendly staff, stylish lobby and rooms. I stayed on the "Club/Executive" level, so not sure about the others. The Concierge lounge is right in front of the elevator, so a little awkward, but definitely convenient to the rooms on this floor. Parking was easy (and free!). The hotel is not within walking distance to dining options, but a short drive offers numerous options. Of course, you can take advantage of the hotel's offerings, but I did not on this occasion. I felt right at home here, which is fairly rare for me. Note: The WIFI IS free, but when you log on it looks like there may be a charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodlandersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to share your good experience with us! Great to hear that you felt right at home - that is what we try to do for all our guests! The free parking and free wifi are both amenities that many of our guests tell us they find a nice advantage!! We hope you will stay with us again soon and hope to meet you in person next time!! Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel within a month. The hotel is clean, the food at the restaurant is pretty good, and most of all, the linens were clean and beds were very comfortable. We stayed on the 4th floor this visit as opposed to the executive suites. The difference was that we didn't have a refrigerator nor continental breakfast. It was worth the price difference, and the walls weren't as thin. The location of the hotel is about 10 minutes if that from the French Quarter. It's easy access on and off the freeway.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators for more peace and quiet. The higher floors seemed to have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Great to have you stay with us twice in one month!!! We have some small guest room refrigerators available upon request so next time you stay with us - on any floor of the hotel - please let us know and we will do our best to bring one up for you!! Thank you for your visit and please be sure to say hello next time you are with us! I would like to thank you in person for your kind remarks. Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights over Mother's Day weekend. It is located in a nice area and very convenient to downtown NO. They have a very nice lobby area and free garage parking. They are a pet friendly hotel, which I was not excited about, but we stayed there anyway. The room was nice. The bathroom was clean but appeared to be dirty due to the embedded dirt in the grout. My husband said the beds were very comfortable and he enjoyed a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are most pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had to make a last minute reservation due to my daughters team making a cheer competition. Due to the Mardi Gra Festival being in town the rooms were very limited. When making my reservations over the phone the sweet lady stayed on the phone while I bought the rest of my points and then made my reservation. When arriving my check in was less than 5 minutes. My room was exactly what was promised. Every single worker in the building was super friendly. I know some of their positions were stressful but you never saw it on their faces. It was truly a hotel I felt at home. When calling for check out they said that I could leave the key or come down. When I can down to check out, it was done within 2 minutes and the incidental fee was placed back on my card immediately. Covered parking was free and you don't need you card to get in and out of the garage, but you will need your card to get into the hotel from the garage. We are planning on heading back before the end of the year even though we are going to enjoy the French Quarter we are staying here again. I LOVED this hotel and each employee I met. Downtown was 7 miles down I-10 and the mall is directly across the street. If you go there are two places to eat you must try. For seafood=Galley's Seafood & when down town go to Papa's Pizza on Canal street facing the Marriott. Both places serve great food and you can tell everything is fresh. Papa's is family owned and very small, but I promise you will not be disappointed in their pizza. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Spend the money and get the club rooms. You will need your key in the elevator to get into the leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Y, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff! We are very proud of Sheraton Metairie and have a wonderful group of people who really like working here and taking care of our guests! Your review will make everyone smile today - thank you for taking timed to share your experience. Our short 7 mile distance from the French Quarter is one of the best advantages of Sheraton Metairie - the free parking is a big advantage, too! Please make sure to say hello during your next stay with us so we can thank you personally for your very nice review. Look forward to seeing you very soon!!! P.S. We still have a few rooms availalbe for Jazz Festival May 1 - 3!!! Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 24 in Metairie
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Metairie New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Metairie New Orleans

Address: 4 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: £80 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Metairie New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel offers luxurious accommodations with friendly guest service. From an upscale design to a staff who is focused on you, our hotel has everything you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Metairie New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel Metairie
Metairie Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing