We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$160
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
US$127
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
73
114
78
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
114
78
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelfrench quarterfree parkingnew orleansnice roomnight's sleepcruise terminalstaff was friendlybed was very comfortableeasy accessshort drivedowntowngaragenolauberpetsfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Bad experience all the way around. First of all we booked through Priceline ( mistake) and chose the highest star rating. Since there were only 2 hotels with 3 and a half stars i assumed it would be a good hotel, therefore didnt read the reviews(my mistake!) We were in a truck pulling a motorcycle trailer and learned when we got there we had no place to park. They agreed to let us park in front of the hotel since Priceline wouldnt cancel or change our hotel. By the way Pricelines customer service was horrible to deal with! The room was very dated. The TV was 80's model at best and very small. The air was off so it was hot and stuffy. We turned it on and it blowed out air that smelled like mold and mildew. The bathroom smelled like urine. We had reserved the room for 2 nights but stayed one. We was up at 630am putting our luggage in the truck to leave!! I mean really!! 3 and a half stars....I dont think so!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mflynn3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My sister and I stayed for one night for halloween weekend. Its a pretty nice hotel. Getting there was a tiny bit confusing (not the hotels fault but google maps fault). Its about 10 minutes away from city park and maybe 15-20 minutes away from Downtown so that was great. I honestly dont think it was worth the 120ish we paid for though... maybe if we had stayed a little longer to explore everything it offered it would've been but we just stayed to sleep so that might explain it. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashcas8806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Metairie, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope in the future you are able to stay longer should your travel plans find you back in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Hotel is clean and welcoming with free parking, located right off a convenient freeway near the airport. Quiet and comfortable, I'd stay there again. There's nothing fancy or exceptional about it, but the hotel is just fine for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank af847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Metairie, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

We appreciate the feedback and comments related to your recent stay at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay “special” when visiting the area as we will soon embark on a multi-million dollar renovation project that will lead to an array of product, service and design enhancements at our hotel. Again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Good place to stay. Near a huge mall and other shopping. In the middle between downtown and airport. Great food at restaurant ( Chicken and Andouille Sausage Gumbo!!!), Clean rooms, Nice roof top pool and workout center. Comfortable living for 5 days.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somtinfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Metairie, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

I was happy to read your response and see that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to our area. Thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the amenities that our hotel has to offer. It was nice of you to take the time to share your comments. I hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the future and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

This hotel was not up to normal Sheraton standards. I had some hotel points and used them for the stay which was ok but if I had to pay for this location I don't think I would have liked it. The only bright spot was the food served downstairs was pretty good. This is a out of the way location in a area that has a lot of construction going on. I reserved a king room and received a double. The service was just ok. I would not go back here and pay for the room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews