We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hobnobber Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hobnobber Cafe
Ranked #172 of 503 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Evans, Ga
Level Contributor
339 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Went here after we had driven into the area for a long weekend from Atlanta. The food was Ok, they gave us a good amount of food,but it was just OK. I got the crawfish nachos, and the chips were over cooked and the cheese was not very good, no other stuff on them except the meat, and cheese. I also got their gumbo which was excellent. My son got the shrimp platter, there were tons of them, but not much flavor. My daughter got the shrimp po-boy, it was just OK. Would not eat here again, unless I got the gumbo to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Family atmosphere and great food with generous portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here many times and have tried all varieties of food. All are very good. Owners care and the staff is attentive . Great food and a fun place to visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppop6019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food...better prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This place is great. We took our youth group of 11 youth and 4 adults here and the people are great here. Very welcoming! The portions are huge and some people shared. Our youth asked to go back again after our first visit! We went here three time during our visit. Twice for breakfast and once for lunch. We were never diappointed!! Try the Catfish breakfast!!! Thanks to all at Hobnobbers for welcoming us and feeding us! Oh yeah, did I mention VERY reasonably priced!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lbhbeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Kept Secret in NOLA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to catch a late lunch here. It was raining cats and dogs so we decided to give it a shot. The staff was very accommodating and friendly! The food was DELICIOUS!!! The serving sizes were huge. I felt like we ate dinner instead of lunch!!! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone! It is close to everything...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“$$$ Quality Food. Good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2009

$$$ Quality Food. Good atmosphere.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hobnobber Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing