We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Pre-Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Mississippi
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One Night Pre-Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

At last minute, we decided to venture down to New Orleans the day before our cruise ship was leaving from that port. We lucked out and found a two bedroom/two bath room for our family of five at Metarie's Residence Inn. The staff was amazingly friendly and courteous, even though they were dealing with a filled to capacity property, and having to turn away people without reservations. The room was very clean, however, I did notice that the dishwasher seemed to be in poor shape. (We had no reason to use it, though.)

The location was very convenient to downtown New Orleans. And relatively close to the Metarie's Cafe du Monde.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    74
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
114
40
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our family really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the cleanliness of our room.
Nice hotel! The only downfall was the air conditioner unit! It sounded like a helicopter!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scornelius73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I had an extended stay at this hotel for work purposes. First the internet connection is horrible!!! It is so slow the only thing you will be able to do is check your email. Also the air conditioner in the rooms are very loud, at night it would constantly wake me up when it came on. The grounds are also not kept very well, the grass is high inviting alot of insects and animals. Speaking of animals there are several birds that make their home at the hotel. If you like birds you will love this place as every time you walk outside you will run into them. There are also several lizzards who make the Residence Inn home. You also cannot walk outside without running into several lizzards. The only redeeming aspect to this hotel is the housekeeping staff. They are very professional and do an excellent job. If you have an extended stay in the New Orleans area, I would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

The Residence Inn in Metairie had great accomadations. This was a ladies weekend trip so there were five of us in the room and it worked just fine. There was a full size fridge, a microwave and stove top. We didn't need the stove, but the fridge came in handy. The front desk staff were polite and we enjoyed the hot breakfast. Everything was clean and gave us plenty of towels and wash cloths. Also the hotel was only ten minutes away from downtown New Orleans and it was very close to other retail shops and resturants in Metairie.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E'Dwina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, IN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel was great! The location is really good, about a 7 minute drive to the heart of New Orleans. Also close to the highway so you can travel quickly to the city or other tourist attractions. The hotel was clean and spacious and breakfast was awesome. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast and saved our family a lot of money. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are traveling with your family.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. My family and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, we didn't utilize the kitchen but its great to have a separate living area and television for the kids. I used points for my stay. I did notice that the nightly rate was a bit much for the area and I probably would not have stayed there if I weren't using points.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Charged a pet fee that is much higher than other hotels because they say they move furniture and kitchen appliances. However, we found food and dirt between and a heavy air freshener odor upon entering our room. several items were also in need of repair in the room. We will not ever stay at this location or possibly a Marriott Hotel again.

Room Tip: No tips, I'd suggest finding a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tirepetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Property: Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Address: Three Galleria Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70001
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing