We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost an "Excellent", but. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. Only one I come to when I'm in town. Room was just about perfect, but this time I must make mention that the Wi-Fi was EXTREMELY slow.

Please install another router on the 3rd Floor (Main Bldg.)! Everything else was stellar. Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windofheaven07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for sharing. We are installing a brand new wireless system this year. We plan to have that completed by November 2014. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel continues to improve: staff friendly and helpful, decor, cleanliness, free breakfast, modern (working!) digital safe in room. Ramada Metairie obviously invests in their own improvement, and our comfort. It is our go-to hotel whenever we stay in the New Orleans area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank slowmoverPensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for sharing. I am pleased that you enjoyed our improvements. It is the voice of our guests that allow us to make educated decisions on what you want. We listen and we deliver. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

the rooms are good , there was a problem with noise above us , also when we checked in,the girl at the desk would not accept my trip rewards card,dont know why as it says ramada worldwide on it. not happy about that. she says that they are not a days inn.??????

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your review. I wanted to personally apologize that our front desk did not accept your card. Should you want to place the number on file, please send me your number via email. My email is taldrich@ramadametairie.com. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We pick this hotel over the other pre-cruise hotel because of the roaches and the negative remarks. but just received personal email message from someone that had just stayed there and they said the hotel was just fine. But I have no problems with Ramada it was actually very gorgeous. Could have been 4 Starr's for the Hilton's we have stayed in. The only thing I really did miss was the refrigerator and microwave. Was shocked when I wanted to put my water in to cool and Realized wasn't a refrigerator. my husband walked over to the main kitchen to warm up my hamburger because it was cold. The hot breakfast was gd. Otherwise was very easy to get to and the outdoor area is just gorgeous including the pool! 6mn to French Quarter..Kiddos to this Hotel.

Room Tip: No fridge or microwave.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bet24u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank PheasantTail
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Ramada Inn and were greated by two front desk clerks. They were both sweet, very helpful and had big smiles. Check-In was super easy and I got my room keys within 3 minutes.

The rooms were clean, fresh linens, and towels. The bathroom had been renovated as well.

We met Thomas, the night Manager who helped us with our shuttle to the airport. The cab arrived right on time, quick, easy and very nice.

Wonderful stay, no complaints, and loved the friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank GoSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that your visit with us was stellar. We have shared your review with our team and management staff. We also shared your review with Thomas, our night manager. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: £66 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing