We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our family was in town for a 3 day Bible education...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    399
    159
    101
    51
See reviews for
509
274
52
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
268 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We always book & park our car here. The airport shuttle usually works great but sometimes at night they aren't available. The hotel has been working on this issue. It's so nice to see a owner updating their property to make things better like promised refrigerator & micros! Plus they are currently updating something in lobby. We love the location all our favorite dinner joints are just a short drive away. Get to bed early, short shuttle to plane & your on vacation. One of the best Ramada we've ever been in. Will be back in August to see all the changes!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sudaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for visiting. We are so excited that you are beginning to see the changes that are coming. As we prepare for our new brand, our upgrades will be very exciting. In our lobby, we are currently painting our walls and preparing to install a fireplace. We do have Microwaves and Mini Fridges on the wall and ready for install Nov. 2014. We are excited to see that you will be visiting us again in August. You should see some awesome changes by that time. I look forward to welcoming you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The front desk is nice. The newly remodeled bathroom is large. Everything is very clean. I love the granite countertops. The only problem we had is that we didn't have internet access inside our room, like it supposed to be,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Yinghong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. We apologize about the internet access. We are in the process of installing a new internet system so that we can eliminate the problems you had experience. We should be completed by December 2014 with new internet. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I loved this hotel. I stayed in the main building and the room was amazing. Spacious, clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Keema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing. We are pleased that your visit was awesome. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing