We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The ramada was a overall great hotel. Stayed just for one night and it's great. Privacy was a perfect 10. Room was a nice size. Bigger than I expected honestly. Everything was clean and neat. Would consider staying here again for sure.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you! I am so pleased that your enjoyed your visit with us. Should you have an occasion to return and your future date is after December 1st, please contact the hotel for reservation. Please remember that our Ramada will be converting to Country Inn & Suites beginning December 1st. We will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    399
    159
    101
    51
See reviews for
509
274
52
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The location is great, and even though the hotel was undergoing some renovations, we enjoyed out stay. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast this stay, it had been much better in the previous times we had stayed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank FairfieldWink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I wanted to thank you for sharing your review with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was stellar. We apologize that your breakfast was different. I will share your review with the Breakfast room attendants so that we may learn from any errors. As of December 1, 2014, our hotel will change names to Country Inn & Suites Metairie. Should you have an occasion to return, please look for us under our new name. We look forward to welcoming you to our new home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

check in/check out was easy and quick. Room was average. Air conditioning was not very comfortable....when it was running it was too cold and when in was not running the room got hot quickly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for sharing. I apologize that your a.c unit was not working properly. I have instructed my maintenance team to walk all rooms and test all our units. I thank you for notifying us of the issue. I am pleased that your check in and service experience exceeded your expectations. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. ***Please note that after December 1, 2014, our hotel name will change to Country Inn & Suites Metairie. We hope to see all our guests return to see how we upgraded our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing