We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenner Dog Show Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed here before. I'm noticing it is going downhill. This time A/C did not cool well, floor/baseboards were dirty and had debris around them. I had to pick it up before bringing in my dogs. Bathroom was NOT mopped, nor corners cleaned. Outside trash was left on ground (even though I reported it), Elevators were dirty (dirty was pushed up into corners, rather than removed)and never wet cleaned. Check in and check out staff was excellent; breakfast was great, but for $89 per night, it should have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sbemsrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff exceptionally friendly. Rooms always clean. Outside area well lighted. Nice and quiet area. Book early. They are always full.LaQuinta check in early policy, before3pm, is most convenient, especially after driving for a number of hours. Close to interstate, shopping malls, fast food, Lafrenier Park and upscale restaurants. Couldn't find a better location .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rooms smell bad and are so humid the bed stays damp! Hair on bathroom floor. Housekeeping knocked early in the morning even though we had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door because apparently the hotel had us marked as already checked out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tiffany Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our room was extremely dirty!!!! They definitely need to hire a new cleaning crew. There were dirty towels in bathroom when we checked in. There was Dog poop in room. There was also dirty socks in the bed. The location was about the only thing this hotel had going for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cocodarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would classify this as a budget hotel but everything is quite good....the price is very affordable and the units are fairly well kept and clean....stayed here a couple of times and would stay again in the future as well. Denny's is right next door as is a Budget Gas Station...not far to go for most things...loads of restaurants close by and shopping as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank up4it52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We waited for the front desk clerk to show up for about 5 minutes. He didn't give us our room key with our paperwork so we had to go back and there was some mix-up where I believe someone else got our room key. Once we got in the room, the room smelled of mildew. Since we were there only one night, it was an okay stay but the experience could have definitely been better. We have stayed at LaQuinta before and were very pleased with our stays, so this stay was very disappointing. We got a good deal on the room rate and having this location close to the airport was convenient though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SKulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall it could have been a better experience, especially for my first time staying at your establishment. But it wasn't because of the roaches. I've never stayed at a hotel that had adult and baby roaches in there rooms for guest to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lasherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 24 in Metairie
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: £48 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing