We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for over a week on business. Hotel was very clean. Bed was comfy. Staff was polite and friendly.
Nice little bar/grill behind the hotel that had decent food.
Parking was easy even with my big truck.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank William501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, polite staff and our free parking. As well, I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I had business south of Metairie Louisiana and didn't want to bring my wife down to the bayou so i decided Metairie was perfect. I had stayed at Extended Stay Americas before in Indiana and Tennesssee and was always very happy. She had never stayed at one and i assured her of how NICE they were..whoops. After checking in we observed that this place was not very clean and had a bunch of beer drinking pipeline workers wandering all over the building. We were told that breakfast was set out at 6am so we turned in for the night hearing drunken babble in the hallway until past midnight. Morning came and we went down for the (breakfast) and found it to consist of watered down coffee,rotten apples and oranges and out of date oatmeal and oatmeal bars. I was more than disappointed and told the lady working behind the counter "the oatmeal bars are stale and three months expired" she told me that was impossible and that they were new. I grabbed a handful of them and showed her the Dec 13 exp date and this being Feb 26 14 that meant they were old. She remained adamant that i was wrong despite the date on the package and started pulling out paperwork to show me they were new..SERIOUSLY!!!! I told her i was going to work and she was wrong and i could hear her mumbling about me as i walked out the door. This place after further examination is one of the filthiest and unmanaged places we have ever stayed and other than Donna the afternoon desk clerk had an extremely rude staff. We will NEVER stay at one of these again and hope this review helps anyone from having our experience. There were some highpoints in Metairie (see our review of Ron's Gumbo stop) thank you!! David M

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. I stayed for 5 nights. I had free parking. It met my needs for the stay. They fulfilled my request of a special room. However, there was animal hair on the carpet which affected my and my child's allergies. There were men that sat outside the back door occasionally which made me feel uncomfortable when entering/exiting the building. It took a little while to get hot water, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay with us. As well, I am happy that your free parking met your travel needs. Still, I apologize for the animal hair you found in your room upon arrival. I will be sure to meet with our housekeeping staff to ensure this problem does not occur in the future. As well, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the individuals gathered outside of our hotel. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continuously strive to improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Maid servuc poor at best clean sheets and a run through everything else. No dusting or cleaning of kitchen area. Bathroom never cleaned or replenished right. constantly having to complain to front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Chuck – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your comments with our housekeeping staff and we are taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at nom@extendedstay.com. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Have been here for 7 days and couldn't ask for more.The entire staff went out of their way too make sure i got what i needed too have a nice stay. the room was spotless bed slept like a dream.can't ask for better for the price thanks everone at extended stat Metarie. James Spicer

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

James - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am thrilled that our team was able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel I stayed in for 7 nights October 2013 and it was a wonderful experience. I got the room for 89.00 dollars a night, free parking and less than 15 minutes by car to New Orleans city center. The rooms were clean overall and the kitchenette a plus. The hotel was quiet and the staff very nice. The food for breakfast nice as I want to eat in the city when I am in New Orleans anyway. My car was safe and parking was free. Will stay there over and over! And I go to NOLA twice a year.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolaladyfleurdelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My company has put me at ESA twice. Once in Seattle, once in Metarie. No contest. I was at each of them for two months so had plenty of time to compare. The one in Seattle was fine but the one in Metarie, Louisiana is awesome! Everyone from the groundskeepers, to the desk staff, to the housekeeping staff and the manager are committed to great service. Everyone learned my name quickly and used it every time they saw me. The desk staff was friendly and helpful at all times. They were knowledgeable about local attractions and amenities. The bed was super comfortable, the laundry area was always in good repair and tidy. It was a great experience and I would stay there any time.

Room Tip: I stayed in a handicap accessible room which didn't have as much counter space as the normal roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with such great service and a warm welcome. As well, it is great to know that you liked your room, our onsite laundry facilities and the hotel's location. We are so glad that you would stay with us any time because of these amenities!

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 24 in Metairie
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie

Address: 3300 I-10 S. Service Rd. W., Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: £57 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenner Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Kenner
Extended Stay Metairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing