We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, I would do it again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and they were very helpful. Also having a kitchen to cook my own meals whenever I felt like it was a plus. All I had to do was request the cooking utensils that I needed and the staff quickly brought them to my room. The laundry room where I could wash my clothes at my convenience really gave the feeling of a home away from home. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieBJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are so happy to hear that we did just that during your stay.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for a few days. Room was clean and neat and quiet.
Would stay again.
Centered in town so it's close to everything
Over all a great stay.
There is a little bar behind the hotel that has food. Waitress is really nice there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

William - Thank you for posting such a great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and that you would stay with us again.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a great experience here. The staff was able to refund the last night's stay when I had to leave early. Very friendly staff and clean hotel. I will be staying at more Extended Stay Americas in the future. This was our first and a very enjoyable experience. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TishShelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our wonderful staff.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Came down on a roadtrip, without making reservations...they were still able to accommodate my family and the price was fair. Looks like the hotel has been recently renovated, staff was nice. It's about 5-10 min drive to downtown and a lot of restaurants nearby. If you want something nice without having to pay all the extras this is the place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank angiemtz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

stayed at this hotel the weekend of all star weekend in feb. was very nervous of the reviews we read. got there everything was pefect as a matter of fact our room was like the ones they show on the commercial actually!lol couldn't believe room was clean hotel was nice and secure and conviently off the expressway. was really impressed and neighborhood was in fact quiet thanks to the whole staff.

Room Tip: right off expressway like 7 min from new Orleans
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loosemob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the property. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for an assembly the weekend of June 13-15. The rooms were clean and staff were wonderful. The only problem I had was our room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. But everything else was great. We didn't have the eat and grab breakfast, so I can't give a review on that.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is located in Metairie next to a couple of not-so-nice looking hotels, but standouts from the rest. The hotel looks freshly renovated and the room was nice and clean. The kitchenette was nice, and came with basic utensils and cooking pans. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The grab and go breakfast was very basic, but they ran out food before 7 am, but offered a nice selection of fruit, oatmeal, muffins, and breakfast bars. There are not many working TV channels which was a little disappointing, but all of the standard channels worked. There is NO regular housekeeping so you have to exchange your towels at the front desk and take out your own trash. However, overall, it was a nice stay and offered a more economical option than other New Orleans hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAE2013A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We apologize that the channel selection did not meet your expectations. Thanks to your feedback, we have resolved the issue. We are happy to read that we provided you with overall great service and a clean room.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Metairie
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie

Address: 3300 I-10 S. Service Rd. W., Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: £57 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kenner
Kenner Extended Stay
Extended Stay Metairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing