We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location perfect. The church was next door. spacey rooms...”
Review of Days Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Monroe
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Firk C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was in a good location for shopping at the Mall and restaurants in the area. It was reasonable rates. The rooms were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was average size. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thanks for taking out the time to complete our survey. We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at the hotel. We strive in making our guests feel comfortable and at home when staying here at Days Inn. Hopefully, we will see you again. Once again thanks for taking out the time to complete the survey. We value every and all opinions we can get from our guests. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I had no idea I would have to add the item 'Check to make sure the toilet is attached to the floor' to my list of things to check in a hotel room when I check in. You would think the toilet rocking around moving back and forth would be the worst thing - but the worst thing was when I went to the front desk, told the person working there the toilet was moving around - and she said 'Did it move out into the bedroom?' I was a little shocked. I thought maybe I misunderstood, so I tried to clarify by telling her the toilet was loose - I could pick it up and bring it to the office. She responded 'I'd like to see that'. The combination of poor maintenance and an insolent staff person at the desk made this facility stand out as the worst we've been in for awhile. The person in the morning when we checked out was pleasant and said they would contact Orbitz about a partial refund - but it's been over a week and that hasn't happened.

Room Tip: Rooms at an entirely different hotel are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I didn't want to stay here...
Then I walked in and was greeted by a bright smile and friendly personality. I'm sure I got on her nerves with all my questions and negative demeanor, but she just kept on smiling, answering my questions, checking me in... she even answered the phone with so much professionalism and genuine kindness that my bad mood faded away completely...I was definitely impressed
Until I got to my room

Housekeepers definitely need to be retrained, the room was average looking and half cleaned. Nice king bed though, comfortable, good wi-fi, and basic cable. Had to go back down to see the Desk Clerk for towels... NOT ONE TOWEL IN THE ROOM! As I expected, Misha (I asked her name that time) had a smile on her face, apologized for my inconvenience, and brought me a set of towels.

As a frequent traveler, I know that good front desk representation can make or break the atmosphere of a hotel. I also know that my stay would have been ruined if I had a clerk who didn't understand the concept of great customer service. So thank you Misha and Days Inn Monroe, my entire attitude about the hotel and my stay was changed because of your wonderful front desk representation!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrayleesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 15 in Monroe
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 15 in Monroe
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroe

Address: 5650 Frontage Rd, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202-4033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off I-20 at Exit 120/Garrett Rd. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, RV/Bus/Truck parking, Free USA Today & more. All rooms feature; Micro/Fridge, Expanded cable 50+ channels, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer Iron/Boards We are across from Pecanland Mall, near University of Louisiana at Monroe & the Monroe Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing