We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel was very nice, great location, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! The rooms were nice and plenty of space for a family of four. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels and rags. The refrigerator in the room was quite convenient!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    74
    48
    31
    23
See reviews for
83
43
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

People at the Hampton Inn were very pleasant and helpful. Location off of the Interstate Highway was convenient with easy access, and we enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. I try to find a Hampton Inn anywhere I go because the service and cleaniness is always great and the beds are comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank healthfulways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Why the Hotel is older and the Rooms were accessed from the outside. You drove your car up to the door! It gave you plenty of room and access for those who have special needs. Smokers just had to walk outside their room to smoke. The rooms were in tremendous shape. New furniture, new beds and bedding . High Definition TV's, The staff was courteous and cared about your needs. The breakfast staff was friendly and showed me a shortcut to my destination. I will be staying there every time I am in Monroe

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

rooms need updating. clean and comfortable but old and tired. needs renovation. needs new fixtures. staff excellent, friendly, well informed, good with local directions and restraint recomendations. location good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Monroe, LA. While the hotel is a little dated, it is priced well to reflect its age. The price easily beats other "name" hotels in the area. Rooms are accessed from outside, which may bother some guests, but that was not a deterrent for me. The room was clean and neat. Some may find the bathroom a little small. The staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also better than most free breakfasts these days. The area is safe and many amenities are nearby. The a/c - heat unit was quiet and responsive quickly to changes in temperature. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is very good for the price, although it is not an inside security hotel, that would be the only drawback, but the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. It was very close to my daughter's college, so it was easily accessible within 5 minutes. There are other restaurants close by that are usually open late (drive thru).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neches, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our process of checking in was quick. The hotel staff was very nice. Our room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Great internet access and reception. The hotel was easy to find according to their directions. I recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RetiredTeacher54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing