We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better choices must be available”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better choices must be available”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This one must have been grandfathered in as its old motel style with outside walkways. That makes it difficult to keep your curtains open and enjoy the remaining sunlight after working indoors all day. The staff was friendly and after I reported the room was musty smelling. The hotel staff made the smell better, but I complained about the alarm clock not working. They put in a new one but the time was 3 hours advanced from current location, so I unplugged it and complained the next morning. They did not fix it the next day, so I complained again. It still it was not fixed before I left. Also, no water in the pool was not put on the website nor was lack of fitness center onsite noted (you could use the one next door). Perhaps the most alarming was a coworker had an electric wiring problem that caused excessive smoke for the wiring fire but the smoke alarm didn't go off nor did they relocate guests. Overall it fell below my expectations for a Hilton product.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank VicCosentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    74
    48
    31
    23
See reviews for
83
43
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was an excellent value for the price. The room was nice and updated with fresh linen and a clean smell. The location was ideal for access to eateries and the highway for extended travel. The location presented a safe atmosphere for travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Overall I liked the room. Only bad thing was it was a smokers room. Hotel staff was nice, happy and helpful. The breakfast was much better than I expected. Bathrooms was clean and smelled good. This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn but I promise it will not be my last. The hotel was located in a good location with easy freeway entrance and exits and plenty of eating places.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donnal975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hechtel-Eksel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

pretty nice hotel for the location and price
to bad the bed was horrible , me and the wife left with backaches maybe due to fact that the previous 2 nights we had an awesome bed in a different hotel , the room was large and the shower was good , we were here at the end of April and it was a hot day so when came to the hotel we wanted to take a swim but the pool was closed due to it not being the season yet i was told and yes it was stated on the website
this to me makes an crappy impression cuz the weather is and was fine so why not get your pool in order a couple days early if the weather permits instead of waiting till 1 May when the pool season should start for them
they have smoking rooms available but wright outside the door of each room you can smoke to
i will not stay here again due to bad beds and a short seasonal pool

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The staff allowed us to check in early. The rooms open to the outside, but they were updated and really nice. I didn't hear any road noise or other guests. My family needed more towels and tissue and the staff quickly accommodated us. The breakfast was good but the orange juice tasted funny. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay close to the interstate/downtown area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bmb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay here again. our stay was for a family reunion where we had family coming from hundreds of miles and they also enjoed this hotel. From now on, whereever i travel, Hampton Inn will be the hotel i search for first. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cashondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is the second time our family has stayed at this Hampton Inn. Both times we were pleased with the service, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Next time we pass through Monroe on the way to our Dallas, Texas, we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cristy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing