We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a 1 night stay in Monroe and were looking for a clean, budget priced, safe place to stay and are pleased with our choice for the Hampton Inn. It's a family friendly place (although it was just me & my husband, but they cater to business & family), our room was fine, looked recently updated with a king size comfy bed, flat screen tv, sofa, and separate bath, sink area. The shower had some mold on the ceiling and I was surprised they didn't have a bathroom ceiling fan to help alleviate the humidity. Otherwise the room was fine. We also enjoyed the pool and the free breakfast in the morning. There was a nice variety (omelets, cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles., etc.) and the staff was friendly. We'd recommend this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila_R_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great people, very accommodating and, even though it's not an inside entry hotel, it is still very nice. You can tell it is a hotel that Hampton Inn took over and somewhat renovated to meet its standards so it's not like the newly built ones but it's about 2/3rds the price of the newlyl built ones and is still very nice. Just right for what I needed. Thought it might be loud with all the kids around going to the pool but it was very quiet even though on the 1st floor and an outside entry room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel with the exception of the down pillows, which Im allergic to. The woman at the desk said that is all they have. I'm sure she was mistaken, but she said they had no other pillows. The breakfast was good, the room clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank feggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a two story balconies hotel with doors that open to the outside. It has a nice outdoor saltwater pool which the family enjoyed thoroughly. The room was clean. Smell neutral. Two queen beds. The staff was courteous and friendly. The other guests were quiet. When back in Monroe, this will be top of the list.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank fourstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great value. Nice clientele. Clean facilities, including room, outdoor pool, lobby, and bathrooms. Close to highway. Really near a lot of stuff. Breakfast on weekends until 10:00. The only thing I don't like is te outside doors, but that is just a preference.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I had car trouble and found ourselves unexpectedly needing to find lodging in Monroe, Louisiana. During a very long trip, we had had very good luck with Hampton Inns and with Hilton Garden Inns, so we chose this property in Monroe. If this had been our experience with other hotels in the Hilton chain, we'd never visit another one. This Inn is old and painfully, disgracefully decrepit. There are no interior corridors, so all rooms face out toward the parking lots. The bathroom sink area is tiny and the closet small. Our room needed paint job and the electrical outlet between the beds needed to be screwed back into the wall--a potential fire hazard. There are warning signs indicating that you park at your own risk and the hotel seems to be in a rough area (a gang of teenage kids cruised through clearly looking for trouble shortly after we arrived). We had a "do not disturb" sign on our door just prior to our departure and a maid came through and knocked on our door despite that sign.

Room Tip: My best advice is to try to find some other place. It's doubtful you'll be happy here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

First, the front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms opened to the outside, unlike most Hamptons. There was security at every hotel/motel in this area which either made me feel safe or not safe, not sure which. At first glance, the room was lovely, in Hampton fashion, but the room was very humid, the carpeting was oddly damp. We skipped breakfast, so I cannot weigh in on that. The stay was fine, but I usually love staying in other Hamptons, and this one didn't feel the same. Can't put my finger on the exact reason.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Monroe
150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
239 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing