We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn Monroe when I was in town for a conference. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The room obviously had been recently renovated--wall paint was fresh and attractive, all the furniture looked new as did the bathroom fixtures, sink, toilet, tub, and floor. The bed was very comfortable. There was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. As other reviews had commented, the rooms have outside entrances but I did not find this a negative. The staff member who checked me in was very friendly at check in and later when I went back to ask for another kleenex box (the box in the room had only two tissue left). I was promptly given a new unopened box and an apology. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bisquits, sausage gravey, waffles, pastries, cereals, juices, and several different coffees to choose from. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear Marcus427,

Thank you for your comments. We strive to ensure that all aspects of our guest’s stay is as nice as possible and were very pleased to learn that you had a great experience at our hotel. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to recognize our staff and their efforts in trying to make our guests' stay a comfortable and pleasant experience.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of Monroe, Louisiana. We sincerely hope that you will return in the future.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    74
    48
    31
    22
See reviews for
82
43
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
444 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This is an older motel that has been nicely updated. It has the outside entrance which is really nice in one way as you can just walk out to the car if you forget something. But, not everyone likes this feature.

The one complaint I have is the desk chair needs replacing as it is hard as a park bench. It has a nice frig, microwave, internet, tv and those comfy H.I beds. I would stay here again.

I also would rate it between good and very good as it is not new and the walls are a bit thin.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Our Senior Ladies Tennis Team stayed at the Hampton for the State Tennis Tournament. We loved the comfortable beds, the super accomodating staff, and the variety of breakfast options. Our AARP discount was also helpful. We all felt that the newly renovated rooms were a great value, and we would definitely stay here again if we get to come back next year.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bre64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The check in /check out staff and breakfast buffet attendant were very nice and prompt. The room and bathroom are a bit small, but sufficient for a one night stay with 4 people in a room. The room was clean and they provided plenty of clean towels. Beds were firm with lots of pillows. There was a small refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was pretty standard. Enjoyed the waffles and hot coffee!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I arrived a bit early for check in and though the rooms weren't ready they offered me the hot breakfast while i waited, even though i hadn't even spent the night yet. the rooms were neat and clean and they smelled fresh. the staff was very helpful in recommending tourist spots and every single employee i saw never failed to wave, smile, or speak to me. I really felt at home and i will definately be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachinthetub325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I travel frequently for business and normally trust the Hampton Inn brand. I will be re-thinking that in the future. This place is a dive. It is obviously and older model of another chain that Hampton In slapped their name on without making improvements. All outside entrances, dated rooms that have a slight moldy odor to them, a umimpressive breakfast and staff that has no clue about area restaurants, streets, shopping or even their own hotel for that matter. I stayed on the lookout for unwanted "guests" in the bed and bathroom. Stay at the Comfort Inn next door. Night and day difference.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRuss, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Wisconsin Ranger:
We welcome your feedback and appreciate your stay at the Hampton Inn Monroe while visiting Monroe, LA. We realize your travel itinerary takes you all over the country, and thus make you much more knowledgeable of what true hospitality means. Your comments on Trip Advisor are very much appreciated as they allow us the opportunity to learn of our own guest experience at the Hampton Inn Monroe.
Your comments were one of five posted reviews on Trip Advisor, and we would like to see more reviews in the future. We always encourage more of our guests to use this medium to communicate with us on how we can improve. Although there were four other positive Trip Advisor reviews, yours is particularly of importance to us as it points us in the direction to make improvements in the future.
In response to your comments, I want to assure you that this hotel was built as a Hampton Inn and remains under the same ownership and franchise affiliation. We realize that Hilton, as many other brands has since adopted all interior corridor designs for new builds. However, guest room amenities and service is never compromised as Hilton continues to uphold the same standards for all of their Hampton hotels regardless if interior or exterior access, including the Hampton Inn Monroe. All Hilton standards have to be complied with, and this hotel prides itself on always being proactive with all new changes and upgrades, including but not limited to breakfast and bedding standards.
The Hampton brand has an unconditional 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and very consistent standards across the entire brand including this location. We agree that our hotel is an exterior corridor property, and, of course, the trend now is to build interior corridor hotels and we are currently pursuing that venue as a goal.
Please accept our sincere appreciations for your review and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Clearly not built as a Hampton, but instead a remodeled lower end motel, this facility has been remodeled to barely bring it up to Hampton's standards. Rooms are small, but clean and have Hampton's trademark bedding.

Breakfast was what I've come to expect at a Hampton with good variety and good coffee.

What allowed such a high rating though, is the staff, who really went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing