We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful NEW hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful NEW hotel!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Simply wonderful stay. NEW hotel, NEW rooms, spacious, CLEAN - just an absolute traveler's dream! I loved staying here and will when I return to Monroe as I have business there! Loved the location - just minutes from the airport yet does NOT feel like an airport motel at all. Also, I needed directions to two different locations and they had pre-printed cards to hand me with perfect directions. Such great hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItaliaTravler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    52
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
74
19
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had a tree fall on my house and lived here for three months while my house was repaired. Everyone from the management and front desk to the maintenance and housekeeping were wonderful. Very attentive and helpful. It was truly a home away from home for me. Would recommend it for anyone and appreciate all of the nice staff. The only negative is that I stayed in a room facing the front of the hotel and some nights it was very loud because the staff allowed guests to hang out in the front of the hotel and be rowdy. But I guess that's to be expected so if you value your sleep you may want to request a room in back or on either side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Front of hotel can be noisy so pick either end if possible. Back may also be noisy because pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMW0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My two boys, wife and I stayed here 10/11/13 when we were bumped from the Residence Inn across the parking lot due to boiler issues, and were very pleased. This is a very new hotel with great staff, very clean/quiet and spacious. We were in a 1 bedroom king bed suite and it was very roomy with the separate living room from the bedroom and bathroom entrance from the living area. The sofa bed was a little small compared to some others we have stayed in but room was very nice. The breakfast is pretty good although we have been in some with more options, not bad though. As others have said the hotel location is very convenient and over all great. We will be back on our future travels through Monroe!

Room Tip: Hotel is next to I-20 but we didn't hear a peep from inside the room. Very quiet. We were on si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldfish7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Although it was just a quick visit, the TownePlace Suites was an excellent choice....spacious room, squeaky clean, friendly employees, and numerous amenities. I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to the Monroe area and highly recent it for the business traveler.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of the best and newer hotels in the Monroe, Louisiana area. I have spent a lot of time in this hotel over the last two months and each visit was great! The staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable; the rooms are clean; and the hotel is located near restaurants, shopping and other area activities.

This is one of the only hotels I try to utilize when visiting the area. Great choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoDat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband, son, mother, daughter and myself stayed here while seeing family in town. Great place to stay, quite, and great. Didn't want to leave. Love the fireplace. Breakfast was great and filling. We stayed in the 2 bedroom and liked that it had 2 bathrooms. That is the reason we went to the Towneplace. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybiker4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Located on the Mall Loop Road, or you could say, in the mall parking lot. Newer hotel in good condition, everything works. Great breakfast. Excellent staff. Close to restaurants, and of course, the mall.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 14 in Monroe
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Property: TownePlace Suites Monroe
Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing