We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Newer hotel. Very Clean! We stayed in a 2 bedroom. The pool was really nice. Okay size. The towels are kept inside by the door and the rack was always empty but when I asked the staff they restocked with a few more. Only comment to improve would be the breakfast. My husband likes eggs or even a sausage/biscuit there was none of that. Cereal, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt etc.

Room Tip: Choose high floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

New hotel. Very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They called the room after we checked in to see if there was anything we needed. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very nice. Free wifi. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Elisha was super helpful and friendly. We were a large party with 4 adults and 5 kids. She gave us extra everything we needed and was so welcoming. The hotel was clean with nice rooms. Very good value for the money. What you would expect from a Marriott property and they delivered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you're coming through Monroe, this is your place to spend the night. Great lobby/check-in area, our suite was really clean and well-appointed and the staff was very friendly. The included breakfast was ok - my son didn't care for the taste of the waffles and the coffee wasn't great. But we'd still stay here again. The positives overshadowed anything we felt could have been better. Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing, especially for only $129 a night. The staff was friendly and allowed us to check in two hours early. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The hotel is adjacent to the mall and several restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwenyvere317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here last weekend and we were pleasantly surprised. I had spoken to "Fantasia" a few days prior, regarding them having and iron in the room. She said that yes they indeed did, but if my room didn't, I could borrow hers! We had a really fun conversation after that and I did get to meet her when we checked in. She was even nicer in person, as was everyone that worked there. The place is immaculate and very well maintained and it smells really nice too!
The rooms really are self contained, all the way down to a little dishwasher. My only tiny complaint was that the next morning when they cleaned the room, they didn't touch the shower. It was exactly as we left it. Empty bottles still there, hair in the tub, etc. We did get new towels and amenities, but they really did skip the shower. Who cares? I would stay here again in a heartbeat. My friends stayed at the Days Inn. What a dump!!! Stay here, REALLY!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room in the corner. Fantasia suggested that since it was a weekend and it was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fungambler6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had 4 adults and two kids and this place was exactly what we needed to decompress from long hours in the car. The lobby area and room were well lit and clean and the front desk was very helpful; the snack and drink area was also a big plus. We stayed only one night in a two bedroom with a quaint kitchen, ample fridge and nice soft beds. This property was located next to the Pecanland Mall, which looked great for shopping, though we didn't have time. The continental breakfast was excellent.

We would stay here again though we would book ahead of time vs. just pulling off the interstate since the area seems to get pretty busy on the weekends; the other two surrounding hotels were full. As a side note this hotel is under the landing path of a small airport. Not a big deal to us but I wouldn't want to be on the top floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jvenkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 15 in Monroe
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Monroe
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £93 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing