We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the best western with a bunch of students on a school trip. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very courteous. The pool was also very we'll maintained. I will be staying there again since we will be having our convention there for the next few years. I give it 4 out of 5 stars because the information on the amenities offered isn't quite right (advertised a hot tub that after 6 hours on a school bus I was realllllly looking for) and the breakfast left a little to be desired (things had run out and weren't replenished). We had a few problems getting enough towels but we survived. There were also some transient workers staying there who were outside drinking in the evenings and kept harassing our girls the second night we stayed. We never saw them again after that. Overall it was a very good trip. We are hoping for better neighbors next year. I will also tell everyone to bring a beach towel if they plan on swimming. It will avoid towel problems if the hotel is full.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel was just wonderful. Wi-fi info was provided with our key, had a nice TV and the bed was so comfortable. Even liked the little square pillows, which I had doubts about at first. The folks working at this hotel were all about the customers...and they did an excellent job. The breakfast was just right and everything was great....even the coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John T. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel was in a very good location right off Interstate 20. Room accommodations and the guest room was very comfortable and very clean. Had breakfast in the morning and plenty of options to choose from. The only thing, they need more table and chairs to sit and eat breakfast especially over the busy weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have had the occasion to stay at this hotel for business twice in the past two months. The staff is always very courteous and attentive. The rooms are in good shape and very clean. The room rates are very good and I would stay here if I were on a pleasure trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We sometimes stay here on our way to our daughter's who lives another 5 hrs away. It is a good, clean, basic place with exterior corridors. Sometimes noise can be a problem with large groups or college crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

One of the quietest rooms I have ever been in. Did not notice interstate noise or train noise which is a common issue at many hotels in Monroe. Also did not notice any noise from neighboring rooms. Clean room and grounds, and friendly staff. Good overall experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our group consisted of members from 17 to 78. Everyone had a great time. We were at the hotel 3 days. The free breakfast was very good and hot each morning. For the price it was an excellent hotel. The staff treated us as though we were the only guest in the hotel although they were full. They attended to our needs and were most gracious and kind while still showing their professionalism. We would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Monroe
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 15 in Monroe
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#9 of 15 in Monroe
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1475 Garrett Rd, Monroe, LA 71202-3909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £76 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing