We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
24
32
40
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
32
40
29
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The purpose of this letter is to tell you why I will not be staying at another super 6.

My account number was 83648640, Confirmation number 83648640
Super 8 South Jordan
10722 S 300 W
South Jordan, Utah

1. Key cards. Our key cards would only work once requiring us to go the desk each time we wanted to enter our room to get our key cards recharged.
2. 2. When we made our reservation It understood that we would have one bed until August 1, 2016 at which time we would move to a room with two beds. On the morning of the first I went to the desk to ask for a new room and was told there were no rooms available. The clerk then told us we would be given a foldup bed. That contraption did not qualify as a bed. The mattress was a set of springs covered on both sides with some light fabric. The person lying on it could feel every single spring. After a few minutes our daughter got out of the bed and slept in the recliner for the rest of the night.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 889davishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is worn out. There were no bugs and the bathroom was clean, but the carpet and beds were well worn. We didn't feel particularly safe and later read a review by someone else who was held up at gunpoint the night we were there. We probably won't stay at a Super 8 again. Spend the money for a nicer hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank NCFambly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The staff were friendly, the room was clean which is all I need on such a trip. They would be better off hiding the swimming pool which only contain trash.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very poorly maintained. Furniture falling apart, ice machines not working. Heavy smell of bug spray permeated the air. Absolutely terrible place, worst I have stayed in. Internet service was very poor, I couldn't even open my email because of the terrible service.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kasey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly, although a lot of people walking around all the time. Very busy location, room was decently clean. Found some hair extensions and cigarette butts on the floor, but decent other then that.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank shaunDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews