We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Super clean rooms, helpful staff, a good breakfast and complimentary happy hour Mon - Thurs made this stay very enjoyable. It's a little tricky getting in and out due to road configuration but the hotel is worth it. We had planned to stay one night but realized it was a good location for exploring the bayou area and added 2 more nights. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MarcieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thanks
Bob Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    46
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
29
8
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katy, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stay in Morgan City frequently, and have stayed at other hotels in the area. This is by far the best one, in my experience. Rooms are clean, sheets and duvet covers are washed and very clean, rooms are immaculately clean. Complimentary breakfast and happy hour are wonderful. Access to major roads from this hotel is easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Disc player in rooms would be nice, comp meal quality, and Entrance and exit to Hwy. is not to great. The Entrance\exit to Hwy is a one way, so you must make a u-turn to enter and right turn only to exit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hampton Inn and suites of Morgan City isn't your standard Hampton and I love it! It's quiet, extremely comfy and neat with excellent staff standing behind. The breakfast is standard, but the breakfast hostess has always been outstandiing and friendly as well. It's next to a waffle house incase Hampton's breakfast doesn't hit the spot, but I never even felt waffle house was necessary for my entire stay. This hotel to me is the best feature of Morgan City!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitknidenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, GA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Aside from a most trick entrance to this hotel, we found it in keeping with the Hilton family of fine accommodations. No complaints as far as our room (clean, comfy bed,clean well-stocked bath, etc.). Here the hotel is beside the main Rt. 90 highway and convenient. Restaurants are nearby and accessible.
Check in was pleasant with directions to eateries and general information...at check-in; however, check out was a different story. the young lady who checked us out couldn't tell for sure (actually didn't know) how to proceed further northward to new Iberia - it being the next large town on US90! This also brings up a point irritation: many hotels now are not training new employees well and certainly they should have some idea of the surroundings, particularly how to proceed to the next town up the road. When I inquired about "that elevated road there" (pointing to US90) and asking if that was the road, it took a delivery fellow to affirm that.
Otherwise, a solid A for breakfast that is a standard with the overwhelming majority of Hamptons. We enjoyed the night's quiet and comfortable rest and left the next morning well-fed and ready to go. Would stay here again.
NOTE: When exiting off US90, do not turn left at the first turn as it appears to go directly into the Hampton's parking lot, instead proceed to the nest left and do a U-ee back to the hotel.A final note: The room rate was a bit too high, especially for this area, even with AAA discount.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the US90 overpass road, it may be a bit noisy for you. Ask for a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GwinnettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel staff and amenities are of top quality and available restaurants are close, within walking distance. I would stay here again and recommend to others. I would recommend having your own transportation as local taxi's are not plentiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Probably the best place to stay in Moran city. Hotel is clean and offer free beer 5-6 pm. Not much choice around here so having this place to rest is a good thing. The gym could be a little better equipped, but overall is ok, it never get too busy anyway.
Having a free breakfast is a bonus so you avoid going outside looking for some.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgan City hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Morgan City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morgan City - Tiger Island
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Hotel
Clarion Inn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Morgan City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Morgan City Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
#7 of 9 in Morgan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
Address: 6365 Highway 182 E, Morgan City, LA 70380-2037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Morgan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing