We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jefferson House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Natchitoches(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Natchitoches Inn(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church Street Inn(Natchitoches)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good House B & B(Natchitoches)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Saint Denis(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Cane Inn(Natchitoches)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
87
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscane river lakepatio overlookingwithin walking distancewe enjoyed walkingquaint townthree roomsnew orleansfrench doorscharming placean overnight staysouthern hospitalitydelicious breakfastmorning coffeeprivate entrancechristmas lightsglass of wineget away
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the Jefferson House B&B. The hosts, Herman and Arleen made us feel at home. The room was cozy, impresably furnished, quiet, and private, with a wonderful landscaped patio and deck on the water, which we thoroughly enjoyed into the evening, while sipping a glass of wine. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our stay at the Jefferson House was a wonderful experience. Our hosts, Herman and Arleen, were great and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The breakfasts were delicious and very filling. Our rooms faced the Cane Lake and we enjoyed sitting out on the decks in the evening watching the boats pass by. We also enjoyed Arleen's beautiful landscaping. The town of Natchitoches is very quaint with a lot of beautiful older homes and plantations. All-in-all, a relaxing experience. Would love to go back during the holidays.

Scott and Cathy Taylor

Room Tip: There are adjoining doors from rooms one and two on the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Jefferson House in Natchitoches and loved everything.
Mr. Herman and Ms. Arleen were the best hosts and she makes the best omelets. We stayed
two nights and enjoyed some of the sights at Natchitoches. Also, this was a working vacation.
Much better to stay here than a hotel!! The room was spacious and very comfortable. The view
was fantastic. Also, all of the other guests were like family. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Look no further for your home away from home in Natchitoches!!! BEAUTIFUL SETTING RIGHT ON THE CANE RIVER! Delicious, hearty breakfast!!! Kind and gracious hosts!!! We can not wait until our next opportunity to visit the Jefferson House!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowenvironmental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We can't say enough about our wonderful experience at the Jefferson House in Natchitoches. My wife Liz and I are traveling from California to Atlanta for our daughter's graduation. We were coming across 20 and were tired of driving and looking for a place to take a break and spend a couple days. We read that Natchitoches was a picturesque Louisiana town (Steel Magnolias fame) and decided to spend the extra hour to drive south and check it out. ...the reviews were right....the town was small and beautiful. We checked out tripadvisor and found good recommendations for the Jefferson House. We booked a couple nights We couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were spotless, the location right on the river/lake, the breakfasts delicious, the owners Arlene and Herman wonderful, and their dog children Lilly and Roux very friendly to our little Yorkie Samantha.
You can't go wrong with the Jefferson House...we highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmoulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews