We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our group of three absolutely fell in love with this place. Location, location, location... besides being charming. We had the lower floor of the three story structure and we were able to walk out with our glass of wine and sit by the river. "Town" was an easy walk across the bridge. Many choices for dinner in town. We had a small kitchen which was equipped with breakfast. No complaints! The owner and her sister could not have been more accommodating. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
82
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have been staying at Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast almost every week since June of 2012 and I just love my room there! I stay in the Library room which overlooks the Cane River Lake and downtown Natchitoches, Louisiana. My hostess, Billie, looks after me extremely well. Every visitor becomes like family. Just because I have to work away from home almost every week, staying at Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast gives me a sense of being a part of the community and at home. I highly recommend this wonderful, old home as a stop on your journey. While there are many antiques to reflect the Louisiana history, the modern day adjustments in the accommodations provide comfort without detracting from the effect. I love it here!

Room Tip: Each of the 3 rooms available has a unique charm of its own. They all face the Cane River Lake. Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had two beautiful nights in this quaint bed and breakfast, with a great view of the Cane River. The location is in easy walking distance to historic Front Street shopping and restaurants. River bank chairs were perfect for morning coffee and reading. Another plus was the comfortable bed with quality linens. Perfect for a couple get-away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlegendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Ridge, LA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Ancient oak branches encircle this quaint, 3-story French-style B&B. It’s centrally located and a short walk over a lovely bridge to the heart of the historic downtown. All units have French doors overlooking the Cane River. The new owner has updated the interior with fresh, decorator touches and some nice antiques, while keeping it comfy and inviting. (We’ve been back many times since it was “Petite Tarn” in the early 2000’s.)

We stayed in “The Library” this time, which is the middle, second-story unit. A bookcase divides the bedroom from the living area, which has a small couch, other seating and a breakfast table and chairs. There is a small frig, microwave & toaster tucked in the corner of the breakfast nook. A continental breakfast with fresh baked goods and many other choices was provided. The bed linens are luxurious and the Jacuzzi tub is large and comfortable.

We found the owner to be very friendly and accommodating - she even delivered firewood when my husband expressed an interest in the firepit next to the Adirondack chairs by the river. It’s the perfect place to stay while visiting Natchitoches!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Reservations were a snap, we called and gave a credit card and they gave us a code to open the door. Stayed in the bottom floor, which opens to the river. Very cute and cozy. Christmas lights were still out on the river which made it festive. Drinks and snacks in the fridge were a nice touch. Not overly fancy, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Wish we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Right on the river overlooking the annual Christmas lights display, the Riverview has the perfect location, whether just sitting in the yard or crossing the bridge nearby and heading to historic downtown. We stayed in the treehouse suite .It's one big long room with a sofa and chaise (comfy!) on one end (french doors overlooking the river) and the bedroom area on the other end .In the middle, separating the space is a wall niche with a microwave and small fridge. It had a stocked fridge with soft drinks, water, juices, and several kinds of bread, pastries, milk, butter and jellies..There was also a coffeemaker and toaster. We don 't eat breakfast, so it was great sleeping in and not having to rise early to eat like at a traditional B & B. Nearby is a small table with chairs. Nice to have your own AC unit that also had heat.It was rather cold when we arrived so we immediately donned the provided bathrobes. We were surprised that the jacuzzi tub is IN the bedroom area.Took a little getting used too (great bath products helped). Will definitely take advantage of this place for my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizlilinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.2 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
67 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
384 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
127 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 612 Williams Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457-5106 (Formerly Petit Tarn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1950's, the Guesthouse is a three-story cottage located in old town Natchitoches on the east bank of Cane River Lake. Each suite offers continental breakfast, private entrances and balconies, large whirlpool baths, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers, as well as fine local shopping and great restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing